Boards, Authorities and Commissions - Government - Fairfax County, Virginia

Purpose: To advise the Board on all airports and aircraft operations affecting Fairfax County. To expand the committee's responsibilities and feasibility of establishing a countywide aircraft noise complaint center.
Terms: 3 years
Number of Seats: 19
Membership: Nineteen (19) members - two members (one from the business District) from each of the following Districts: Hunter Mill, Sully, Mt. Vernon,and Dranesville (8); and one each from Lee, Mason, Providence, Braddock, and Springfield Districts and one At-Large (6); and one each from the Economic Development Authority (EDA), Fairfax Chamber of Commerce, Federation of Citizens Association, Planning Commission, and the League of Women Voters of the Fairfax Area (5).
Meeting Info: Generally the 2nd Tuesday of every month @ 7:30 p.m. in a Conference Room of the Fairfax County Government Center. The meeting room may change from month-to-month. Please check the public meetings calendar for complete meeting details. (
Staff Info: Corinne Bebek
Department of Planning and Development
Board Website:
Current Membership: Mr. Robert K. Ackerman
Mr. Eliot Brenner
Mr. Brian E. Carlson
Mr. Clifford L. Elow
Mr. Renko R. Hardison
Mr. Morgan Jameson
Ms. Julie Jones
Mr. Frank Leser
Mr. Robert R. Meier
Mr. James S. Phelps
Mr. Ken Platek
Mr. Michael F. Rioux
Mr. Edward H. Robichaud
Mr. Mark G. Searle
Mr. David Skiles
Ms. Evelyn Spain
Ms. Kristi Stolzenberg