Boards, Authorities and Commissions - Government - Fairfax County, Virginia

Purpose: To improve quality of the health services provided them, both private and public, while restraining increases in the cost of providing health services.
Terms: 3 years (limited to 2 full consecutive terms, may be reappointed after 1 year lapse)
Number of Seats: 10
Membership: Ten (10) members - six (6) consumers and four (4) providers appointed by Board of Supervisors.
Meeting Info: 2nd Monday of every month @ 8:00 p.m. near Falls Church
Staff Info: Dean Montgomery
Health Systems Agency of Northern Virginia
Board Website:
Current Membership: Mr. Sahil Chaudhary
Ms. Linda Shealey Cook
Ms. Veronica C. Doran
Magalie Emile-Backer, PHARMD
Ms. Michelle Widmann Kimmel
Mr. RJ Narang
Ms. Sally J. Patterson
Mr. Douglas A. Samuelson
Dr. John J. Whyte, M.D., MPH
Ms. Maria Zlotnick