Trespass Towing Advisory Board

board members Board Members

Five voting members plus a non voting alternate member are appointed by the Board of Supervisors to three-year terms.  One voting member and an alternate non voting member are citizens not actively engaged in towing in Fairfax County; two members are towing operators; and two members are local law enforcement members.

  • Mr. John Fee - Chairman (Citizen)
  • Mr. Al Leach - Vice Chairman (Towing Operator)
  • Mr. Fred Scheler - Secretary (Towing Operator)
  • PFC Harold Morris (Law Enforcement)
  • Det. Sean Regan (Law Enforcement)
  • Steve Lescalette (Citizen Alternate)


The Trespass Towing Advisory Board meets at the Fairfax County Government Center.  Meetings are open to the public and time is available for public comment.  For more information, contact Regulation and Licensing staff at 703-324-5966, TTY 711.


To advise the Board of Supervisors with regard to the appropriate provisions of Virginia Code Section 46.2-1233.2 effective July 1, 2006.


  • To advise the Board of Supervisors on issues regarding trespass towing issues
  • To work with the Department of Cable Communications and Consumer Protection on trespass towing issues


County Staff responds to inquiries for information, referrals, advice, and mediation from the public regarding tresspass towing issues.  Staff is available Monday - Friday from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. at 703-324-5966, TTY 711, or by e-mail.




Contact Fairfax County: Phone, Email or Twitter | Main Address: 12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035
Technical Questions: Web Administrator

ADA Accessibility | Website Accessibility
Awards | FOIA | Mobile | Using this Site | Web Disclaimer & Privacy Policy | Get Adobe Reader
Official site of the County of Fairfax, Virginia, © Copyright 2015

Website Feedback Website Feedback    Globe with various flags representing Web site language translations   Language Translations

Return to Graphic Version