Circuit Court Calendar


Circuit Court's 2018 Master Calendar PDF icon

Circuit Court's 2017 Master Calendar PDF icon

Historic Fairfax Courthouse - Civil Motions Schedule - Friday Civil Motions are held once a month at the Historic Courthouse located at the intersection of Main Street and Route 123. Court open to the public.

In accordance with §2.2-3300 and §17.1-207 of the Code of Virginia, the Fairfax Circuit Court will be closed on the following holidays.

2017 Circuit Court Holidays
New Year's Day January 2 Monday
Lee-Jackson Day January 13 Friday
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day January 16 Monday
George Washington Day February 20 Monday
Memorial Day May 29 Monday
Independence Day July 3 & 4 Monday & Tuesday
Labor Day September 4 Monday
Columbus Day October 9 Monday
Veteran's Day November 10 Friday
Thanksgiving Day November 22 (Court closes at 12 PM), 23 & 24 Wednesday, Thursday & Friday
Christmas Day December 22* (Court closes at 12 PM), 25 & 26 Friday, Monday & Tuesday
*Thursday, December 21, 2017 will be treated as a regular Friday, including civil motions and criminal motions and sentencing.
Only emergency cases will be scheduled on Friday, December 22, 2017.

2018 Circuit Court Holidays
New Year's Day January 1 & 2 Monday & Tuesday
Lee-Jackson Day January 12 Friday
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day January 15 Monday
George Washington Day February 19 Monday
Memorial Day May 28 Monday
Independence Day July 4 Wednesday
Labor Day September 3 Monday
Columbus Day October 8 Monday
Veteran's Day (observed) November 12 Monday
Thanksgiving Day November 21 (Court closes at 12 PM), 22 & 23 Wednesday, Thursday & Friday
Christmas Day December 24 & 25 Monday & Tuesday
New Year's Day December 31 Monday

Contact Fairfax County: Phone, Email or Twitter | Main Address: 12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035
Technical Questions: Web Administrator

ADA Accessibility | Website Accessibility
Awards | FOIA | Mobile | Using this Site | Web Disclaimer & Privacy Policy | Get Adobe Reader
Official site of the County of Fairfax, Virginia, © Copyright 2015

Website Feedback Website Feedback    Globe with various flags representing Web site language translations   Language Translations

Return to Graphic Version