Exceptional Design Awards Past Winners


Since 1985, the James M. Scott Exceptional Design Awards have recognized achievement in the total design of a building and its site. The awards also aim to raise awareness of outstanding planning and design projects among design professionals and the general public. Below are past winners of the awards.

2016 Award Winners
2015 Award Winners
2014 Award Winners
2013 Award Winners
2012 Award Winners
2011 Award Winners

2010 Award Winners
2009 Award Winners
2008 Award Winners
2007 Award Winners
2006 Award Winners
2005 Award Winners
2004 Award Winners
2003 Award Winners
2002 Award Winners
2001 Award Winners
2000 Award Winners
1985 -1999 Award Winners*

* Included in a PDF document honoring the first 25 years of winners from 1985-2009. 


Contact Fairfax County: Phone, Email or Twitter | Main Address: 12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035
Technical Questions: Web Administrator

ADA Accessibility | Website Accessibility
Awards | FOIA | Mobile | Using this Site | Web Disclaimer & Privacy Policy | Get Adobe Reader
Official site of the County of Fairfax, Virginia, © Copyright 2015

Website Feedback Website Feedback    Globe with various flags representing Web site language translations   Language Translations

Return to Graphic Version