FAIRFAX COUNTY

COUNCIL FOR ECONOMIC OPPORTUNITY

MEETING AGENDA

February 11, 2025 9:30-11:00 AM Fairfax County Government Center

- 1. Welcome and Goals of meeting (5 minutes)
 - Mount Vernon District Supervisor Dan Storck, CEO Chair
 - Chairman Jeff McKay, CEO Vice Chair
- 2. Member Introductions (10 minutes)
- 3. Al Impact on Workforce and Job Opportunities (20 minutes)
 - Ashwin Bharath, Co-Founder and CEO of Revature
- 4. Local Preparations for the Al Transformation (20 minutes)
 - Dr. Michelle Reid, FCPS Superintendent
 - Dr. Anne Kress, NOVA Community College President
- 5. Discussion & Feedback Making Fairfax County an Al Capital (25 minutes)
- 6. Concluding remarks (5 minutes)
 - Mount Vernon District Supervisor Dan Storck, CEO Chair
- 7. Adjourn

Next CEO meeting - Tuesday, June 3, 2025

Council for Economic Opportunity (CEO) Purpose

Provide business intelligence and expert guidance to the Fairfax County Board of Supervisors to inform economic development policies or programs and support an optimum business climate.

Meeting Goals

- Insight on AI's potential and how local education and business partners are preparing.
- Position Fairfax County as an AI capital with a ready workforce.





FAIRFAX COUNTY

COUNCIL FOR ECONOMIC OPPORTUNITY

CEO Meeting Participants February 11, 2025

Board of Supervisors

Daniel G. Storck Mount Vernon District Supervisor CEO Chair

Jefrey C. McKay Chairman, Board of Supervisors CEO Vice Chair

Kathy L. Smith Sully District Supervisor

James R. Walkinshaw Braddock District Supervisor

James N. Bierman
Dranesville District Supervisor

Rodney L. Lusk Franconia District Supervisor

Walter L. Alcorn Hunter Mill District Supervisor

Andres F. Jimenez Mason District Supervisor

Dalia A. Palchik Providence District Supervisor

Pat Herrity Springfield District Supervisor **Business Leaders**

Mr. Ashwin Bharath Co-Founder, Executive Chairman Revature

Mr. Anthony Chang Co-Founder, Managing Principal Silverline Equities

Dr. J. Stephen Jones* President and CEO Inova Health System

Mr. Peter Kant CEO

Enabled Intelligence

Mr. Ron Keesing Chief Al Officer Leidos

Ms. Sheryll Manoj President and CEO

AttainX

Mr. Robert Moser, Jr.

Clark Construction

Mr. Kevin Robinson President and CEO

Modern Technology Solutions

Ms. Jennifer Schretter General Partner Proof VC

Mr. John Serafini

CEO

HawkEye360

Mr. Andrew Hallman, VP National Security Strategy and Integration

Mr. Chris Valentino* Chief Innovation Officer

Peraton

Advisory Members

Mr. Bryan J. Hill County Executive Fairfax County

Ms. Jennifer Taylor President & CEO

Northern Virginia Technology

Council

Dr. Anne Kress President

Northern Virginia Community

College

Mr. Victor Hoskins President and CEO Fairfax County Economic Development Authority

Dr. Michelle Reid Superintendent

Fairfax County Public Schools

Mr. Mark Carrier Chairman of the Board

NVC (Northern Virginia Chamber)

Dr. Andre W Marshall, VP-ORIEI Dr. Gregory Washington*

President

George Mason University



*Not present for 2/11 meeting

