Office of Elections

Fairfax County, Virginia

CONTACT INFORMATION: Hours: Monday-Wednesday, Friday 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m.; Thursday, 8 a.m.-7 p.m.

TTY 711

12000 Government Center Parkway Suite 323
Fairfax, VA 22035

Cameron Glenn Sasnett,
Director of the Office of Elections & General Registrar

Upcoming Elections

June 12, 2018 Democratic and Republican Primary Elections 

On Election Day Polls Are Open From 6:00 a.m. until 7:00 p.m.


  • U.S. Senate
  • Member, U.S. House of Representatives, 10th Congressional District


SAMPLE BALLOTS - (All ballots include English, Spanish, Vietnamese and Korean languages) 


Republican Primary - Member, U.S. Senate
Corey A. Stewart
Nick J. Freitas
E.W. Jackson

Republican Primary - Member, U.S. House of Representatives, 10th Congressional District
Shak E. Hill
Barbara Comstock

Democratic Primary - Member, U.S. House of Representatives, 10th Congressional District
Lindsey Davis Stover
Jennifer T. Wexton
Paul E. Pelletier
Alison K. Friedman
Dan I. Helmer

Julia E. Biggins


  • Applicable only for November General & Special Elections


Registering to Vote in Virginia

Did you know that when you register to vote in Virginia, you DO NOT register to vote by party? Virginia is an Open Primary state which means that any registered voter in Virginia can vote in either a Democratic or Republican primary. When both parties are holding a primary election, you will be asked which primary you want to vote in when you check in to vote with your photo ID. Note, you may only vote in one primary.