Homelessness, Office to Prevent and End

Fairfax County, Virginia

CONTACT INFORMATION: Our office is open 9AM-5PM M-F

703-324-9492
TTY 711

12011 Government Center Parkway, Suite 942
Fairfax, VA 22035

Dean Klein,
Director

Hypothermia Program-Regional Information

Nonprofit Provider - New Hope Housing (NHH)
Locations:
  • Year-Round Shelter

Eleanor U. Kennedy Shelter (EUKS)

9155 Richmond Highway, Ft. Belvoir

  • Hypothermia Prevention Program
    • Rising Hope United Methodist Mission Church: 8220 Russell Road, Alexandria

For more information:

Contact:

Chandra Beander – cbeander@newhopehousing.org or 703-799-0200

Sherry Edelkamp – sedelkamp@yahoo.com

Visit: http://www.newhopehousing.org/programs/shelters/

 

Nonprofit Provider - New Hope Housing (NHH)
Locations:

Friends of Falls Church Winter Shelter

217 Gordon Road, Falls Church

For more information:

Contact:

Jeff Lisanick – jlisanick@newhopehousing.org or (703) 854-1400

Chandra Beander – cbeander@newhopehousing.org or 703-799-0200

Visit: http://www.newhopehousing.org/programs/shelters/

Nonprofit Provider - New Hope Housing (NHH)
Locations:
  • Year-Round Shelter

Bailey’s Crossroads Community Shelter (BCCS)

3525 Moncure Ave, Falls Church

  • Hypothermia Prevention Program
    • Rotating faith communities

For more information:

Contact:

Alfred Grant – agrant@newhopehousing.org or (703) 820-7621

Khristina Koontz –  kkoontz@newhopehousing.org

Visit: http://www.newhopehousing.org/programs/shelters/

Nonprofit Provider- Cornerstones
Locations:
  • Year-Round Shelter

Embry Rucker Community Shelter (ERCS)

11975 Bowman Towne Drive, Reston

  • Hypothermia Prevention Program
    • North County Human Services Building:               1850 Cameron Glen Dr. Reston

For more information:

Contact:

Missy Norquest at missy.norquest@cornerstonesva.org

Cass Hyatt at cass.hyatt@cornestonesva.org or (703) 437-1975

Visit: https://www.cornerstonesva.org/services/food-financial-or-urgent-assistance/emergency-shelter/

Nonprofit Provider- FACETS
Locations:
  • Hypothermia Prevention Program
    • Rotating faith communities

Call 703-352-5090 ext. 302 (ext. 303 for Spanish) for an automated voicemail recording of the current location.

For more information:

Contact:

Maria Avila- mavila@facetscares.org or 703-267-2503

Norca Calderin- ncalderin@facetscares.org or 703-267-2502

Visit: www.facetscares.org/programs/hypothermia-prevention-and-response-program