Office to Prevent and End Homelessness

Fairfax County, Virginia

CONTACT INFORMATION: Our office is open 9:00 am - 5:00 pm, Monday - Friday

703-324-9492
TTY 711

12011 Government Center Parkway, Suite 942
Fairfax, VA 22035

Thomas Barnett,
Deputy Director

Hypothermia Program-Regional Information

Nonprofit Provider - New Hope Housing (NHH)
Locations:
  • Year-Round Shelter

Eleanor U. Kennedy Shelter (EUKS)

9155 Richmond Highway, Ft. Belvoir, VA 22060

  • Off-Site Program (December 1 – March 31)
    • Located at Rising Hope United Methodist Mission Church at 8220 Russell Road, Alexandria, VA 22309.
    • Operational hours from 6:30 pm – 7:00 am.
    • Can accommodate up to 24 guests per night in partnership with Ventures in Community Hypothermia Outreach Program (VIC-HOP), a coordinated effort of faith communities in the South County area.
    • For further program information; please contact Sherry Edelkamp at sedelkamp@yahoo.com.
    • To volunteer or donate please contact Sami Smyth at ssmyth@newhopehousing.org.

 

Visit: http://www.newhopehousing.org/programs/shelters/

 

Nonprofit Provider - New Hope Housing (NHH)
Locations:

Friends of Falls Church Winter Shelter (November 15-March 31)

217 Gordon Road, Falls Church, VA 22046

    • Operational hours from 6:30 pm – 7:00 am.
    • Can accommodate up to 24 guests per night in partnership with Ventures in Community Hypothermia Outreach Program (VIC-HOP), a coordinated effort of faith communities in the South County area.
    • To volunteer or donate please contact Sami Smyth at ssmyth@newhopehousing.org.

For more information:

Contact:

Steve Lonon – slonon@newhopehousing.org or (703) 822-1520

Chandra Beander – cbeander@newhopehousing.org or 703-799-0200

Visit: http://www.newhopehousing.org/programs/shelters/

Nonprofit Provider - New Hope Housing (NHH)
Locations:
  • Year-Round Shelter

Bailey’s Shelter and Supportive Housing

5914 Seminary Road, Falls Church, VA 22041

    • NTA (no-turn-away) Overflow (November 15-March 31; access available 24/7)
    • Off-Site Program (December 1 – March 31)
      • Located at rotating faith community sites throughout Fairfax County.
      • Operational hours from 7:00 pm – 7:00 am. Guests are given the option of being transported to the hosting faith community by assembling at BSSH at 5:00 pm.
      • To volunteer or donate please contact Leo Patrician at lpatrician@newhopehousing.org.

 

For more information:

Contact:

Alfred Grant – agrant@newhopehousing.org or (703) 820-7621

Khristina Koontz –  kkoontz@newhopehousing.org

Visit: http://www.newhopehousing.org/programs/shelters/

Nonprofit Provider- Cornerstones
Locations:
  • Year-Round Shelter

Embry Rucker Community Shelter (ERCS)

11975 Bowman Towne Drive, Reston, VA 20190

    • NTA Overflow (November 15 – March 31; access available 24/7)
    • Off-Site Program (December 1 – March 31)
      • Located at the North County Human Services Building at 1850 Cameron Glen Dr. Room #200, Reston, VA  20190
      • Operational hours from 5:00 p.m.- 7:00 a.m.
      •  To volunteer or donate, please contact Susan Alger at  susan.alger@cornerstonesva.org

For more information:

Contact:

Missy Norquest at missy.norquest@cornerstonesva.org  

Milton Rodriguez at milton.rodriguez@cornerstonesva.org 

Jeanine Gravette at jeanine.gravette@cornerstonesva.org 

Visit: https://www.cornerstonesva.org/services/food-financial-or-urgent-assistance/emergency-shelter/

Nonprofit Provider- FACETS
Locations:
    • NTA Overflow – there is no NTA Overflow program in Human Services Region 4

 

 

Fairfax Virtual Assistant