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Owner/Developer Affidavit

Permit Application Center 

The Code of Virginia, Title 54.1 of Chapter 11 requires owner/developer to be licensed as Virginia Class A contractors, the code 

defines an owner/developer as any person who performs or supervises the construction, removal, repair or improvement of any 

building or structure permanently annexed to real property owned, controlled or leased when the total value of all such 

improvements to any single parcel of land is $70,000 or more or the total value of any improvement to the property owned by the 

owner/developer is $500,000 or more in a twelve month period. This affidavit must be completed by the property owner/developer 

listed on the application and must be submitted prior to permit issuance. If you have any questions, please call the Permit 

Application Center at 703-222-0801, TTY 711, prior to signing this form.  Copies of signed affidavits cannot be accepted. 

The term owner/developer does not include a person who performs or supervises the construction, removal, repair or improvement 

for any of the following: not more than one building on their personally owned property and only for own use during any twenty-four 

month period or a house that is on ones’ own property gave as a bona fide gift to a member of their immediate family provided such 

member lives in the house for at least twenty-four months or industrial or manufacturing facilities for ones’ own use or any person 

who contracts with a properly licensed “Class A” contractor classified as a building contractor to perform such construction, removal, 

repair or improvements. “Immediate family” includes one’s mother, father, son, daughter, brother, sister, grandchild, grandparent, 

mother-in-law and father-in-law. 

(Please print with black or blue ink only) 

I,  , hereby swear under oath that, to the best of my knowledge, that I am the 

owner/developer of the property listed below and affirm that the owner is exempt from licensing requirements which pertain to an 

owner/developer as defined in the Code of Virginia. 

Address: 

Owner/Company Name: 

Owner Address: 

Signature:  Title: Date: 

 (For Notary Use Only): 

State/District of  City/County of 

I, , a Notary Public in and for the aforesaid State/District hereby certify that the 

following person:  appeared before me in the State/District and City/County 

 aforesaid and executed this affidavit on the following date: (month, day, year): 

Notary Signature: Registration Number: 

My Commission Expires: 
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	Property Owner: 
	Owner/Company Name: 


