

County of Fairfax, Virginia

To protect and enrich the quality of life for the people, neighborhoods, and diverse communities of Fairfax County

WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 18, 6:00 P.M.

FAIRFAX COUNTY ATHLETIC COUNCIL MEETING VIA MICROSOFT TEAMS

CHAIRMAN: STEPHEN MCLAUGHLIN

AGENDA

I. **ROLL CALL/QUORUM DETERMINATION**

II. CITIZENS OPPORTUNITY TO ADDRESS COUNCIL

III. PRESENTATIONS TO COUNCIL

IV. **ADMINISTRATIVE ITEMS**

Approval of Minutes

CHAIRMAN

WINTER GYM USE UPDATE

VII. SPORTS REPORT OUTS

VIII. MATTERS OF INTEREST FROM GOVERNING BODIES

School Board

Park Authority

Neighborhood and Community Services

NEW BUSINESS

X. **OLD BUSINESS**

XI. **ADJOURNMENT**

2020 Council Members

Magisterial Representatives: Marcia M. Pape Daniels

Gregory Beckwith Dranesville District

James Elder Hunter Mill District

Lisa Mickey Lee District

Barbara R. Lowrey Secretary Mason District

Lester Munson Mount Vernon District

Stephen McLaughlin,

Chairman Providence District

Michael Thompson, Jr. Springfield District

Gary Flather Sully District

Katherine Quinn

Vacant

Diversity-At-Large

Town Representatives:

Jeffrey E. Stein

Roland Taylor

Town of Herndon

Sam Althoff Town of Vienna

Sports-Specific Representatives:

Rob Hahne

Baseball Council

Suzy Willemssen Fast Pitch Softball Council

Carl A. S. Coan, III Adult Softball Council

Steve Bergstrom

Mark Meana,

Football Council

Mary Ann Wagner Lacrosse Council

Lula Bauer Soccer Council

Chuck Pruitt

Volleyball Council

Jenni Cantwell

Vice Chairman Women's Sports

Non-Voting Members:

Michael Thompson Park Authority

Kurt Louis Park Authority

Melanie Meren

William Curran Fairfax County Public Schools

Executive Agency:

Christopher A. Leonard Director

Neighborhood and Community

Services

