

County of Fairfax, Virginia

To protect and enrich the quality of life for the people, neighborhoods, and diverse communities of Fairfax County

Wednesday, April 21, 6:00 P.M.

Fairfax County Athletic Council Meeting via Microsoft Teams

Chairman: Stephen McLaughlin

AGENDA

I. ROLL CALL/QUORUM DETERMINATION

II. CITIZENS OPPORTUNITY TO ADDRESS COUNCIL

III. PRESENTATIONS TO COUNCIL

IV. ADMINISTRATIVE ITEMS

Approval of March 17 Minutes

V. CHAIRMAN

VI. COMMITTEE REPORTS

Nominations Committee

VII. REPORTS BY SPORTS REPRESENTATIVES

VIII. MATTERS OF INTEREST FROM GOVERNING BODIES

School Board

Park Authority

Neighborhood and Community Services

IX. NEW BUSINESS

X. OLD BUSINESS

XI. ADJOURNMENT

2021 Council Members

Magisterial Representatives: Marcia M. Pape Daniels

Braddock District

Gregory Beckwith

Dranesville District

James Elder Hunter Mill District

Lisa Mickey Lee District

Barbara R. Lowrey

Secretary
Mason District
Lester Munson

Mount Vernon District
Stephen McLaughlin,

Chairman Providence District

Michael Thompson, Jr. Springfield District

Gary Flather Sully District

Katherine Quinn Member-At-Large

Marc Fernandes Diversity-At-Large

Town Representatives:

Jeffrey E. Stein Town of Clifton

Roland Taylor Town of Herndon

Sam Althoff Town of Vienna

Sports-Specific Representatives:

Rob Hahne Baseball Council

Suzy Willemssen Fast Pitch Softball Council

Carl A. S. Coan, III Adult Softball Council

Steve Bergstrom Basketball Council Mark Meana.

Football Council

Mary Ann Wagner

Lula Bauer

Soccer Council

Chuck Pruitt

Volleyball Council

Jenni Cantwell Vice Chairman Women's Sports

Non-Voting Members:

Michael Thompson Park Authority

Kurt Louis Park Authority

Melanie Meren School Board

William Curran Fairfax County Public Schools

Executive Agency:

Lloyd Tucker Director Neighborhood and Community Services

