

County of Fairfax, Virginia

To protect and enrich the quality of life for the people, neighborhoods, and diverse communities of Fairfax County

2024 Council Members

Magisterial Representatives:

Marcia M. Pape Daniels

lan Harper Dranesville District

Dianesville Distric

Harold Lef Hunter Mill District

Lisa Mickey

Secretary

Franconia District

Mason Distric

Vacant Mount Vernon District

Kelly Ego-Osuala

Michael Thompson, Jr. Springfield District

Gary Flather

Vice Chair Sully District

Katherine Quinn Member-At-Large

Marc Fernandes

Diversity-At-Large

Town Representatives:

Jeffrey E. Stein Town of Clifton

Roland Taylor Town of Herndon

Tom Hanton

Sports-Specific Representatives:

Rob Hahne Baseball Council

Suzy Willemssen Fastpitch Softball Council

Vacant Adult Softball Council

Steve Bergstrom Basketball Council

Basketball Council

MaryAnn Wagner

Lula Bauer

Soccer Council

Rob Baily Volleyball Council

Hillary Richardson Women's Sports

Non-Voting Members

Michael Thompson

Kim Eckert Park Authority

Robyn Lady

William Curran Fairfax County Public Schools

Executive Agency:

EXCOUNTE PIGETIC

Lloyd Tucker

Neighborhood and Community Services

Fairfax County Athletic Council Meeting Wednesday, February 21, 7:30 P.M. Pennino Building 12011 Government Center Pkwy, Fairfax, VA 22035 2nd Floor, Room 206 Chair: Lula Bauer

AGENDA

- ROLL CALL/QUORUM DETERMINATION
- CITIZENS OPPORTUNITY TO ADDRESS COUNCIL
- PRESENTATIONS TO COUNCIL
- ADMINISTRATIVE ITEMS
 - Approval of January 17 Minutes
- CHAIRMAN
- COMMITTEE REPORTS
 - After-School Middle School Sports
 - Communications with Fairfax County Partners-FCPS, FCPA, NCS and Community Users
- REPORTS BY SPORTS REPRESENTATIVES
- MATTERS OF INTEREST FROM GOVERNING BODIES
 - Park Authority
 - Neighborhood and Community Services
 - School Board
- NEW BUSINESS
- OLD BUSINESS
- ADJOURNMENT