

2019 Council Members

Magisterial Representatives:

Marcia M. Pape Daniels Braddock District

Gregory Beckwith Dranesville District

James Elder Hunter Mill District

Lisa Mickey Lee District

Barbara R. Lowrey Secretary Mason District

Lester Munson Mount Vernon District

Stephen McLaughlin, Chairman Providence District

Michael Thompson, Jr. Springfield District

Gary Flather Sully District

Katherine Quinn Member-At-Large

Vacant Diversity-At-Large

Town Representatives:

Jeffrey E. Stein Town of Clifton

Roland Taylor Town of Herndon

Sam Althoff Town of Vienna

Sports-Specific Representatives:

Rob Hahne

Suzy Willemssen Fast Pitch Softball Council

Carl A. S. Coan, III Adult Softball Council

Steve Bergstrom Basketball Council

Mark Meana, Football Council

Mary Ann Wagner Lacrosse Council

Lula Bauer Soccer Council

Chuck Pruitt Volleyball Council

Jenni Cantwell Vice Chairman Women's Sports

Non-Voting Members:

Michael Thompson Park Authority

Vacant Park Authority

Thomas Wilson School Board

William Curran Fairfax County Public Schools

Executive Agency:
Christopher A. Leonard
Director
Neighborhood and Community
Socioes

County of Fairfax, Virginia

To protect and enrich the quality of life for the people, neighborhoods, and diverse communities of Fairfax County

WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 20, 7:30 P.M.
Pennino Building
12011 Govt. Center Pkwy, Room 206, Fairfax, VA 22035
Chairman: Stephen McLaughlin

AGENDA

- I. ROLL CALL/QUORUM DETERMINATION
- II. CITIZENS OPPORTUNITY TO ADDRESS COUNCIL
- III. Presentations to Council
 - Allyson Halverson: SCAN of Northern Virginia
- IV. ADMINISTRATIVE ITEMS
- V. CHAIRMAN
- VI. COMMUNITY OUTREACH OPPORTUNITIES
- VII. SPORTS TOURISM TASK FORCE
- VIII. COMMITTEE REPORTS
 - IX. SPORTS REPORT OUTS
 - X. MATTERS OF INTEREST FROM GOVERNING BODIES
 - School Board
 - Park Authority
 - Neighborhood and Community Services
 - XI. NEW BUSINESS
 - XII. OLD BUSINESS
 - XII. ADJOURNMENT

