

2021 Council Members Magisterial Representatives: Marcia M. Pape Daniels Braddock District

Gregory Beckwith Dranesville District

Vacant Hunter Mill District

Lisa Mickey Secretary Lee District

Barbara R. Lowrey Mason District

Lester Munson Mount Vernon District

Stephen McLaughlin, Providence District

Michael Thompson, Jr. Springfield District

Gary Flather Vice Chairman Sully District

Katherine Quinn Member-At-Large

Marc Fernandes Diversity-At-Large

Town Representatives:

Jeffrey E. Stein Town of Clifton

Roland Taylor Town of Herndon

Sam Althoff Town of Vienna

Sports-Specific Representatives:

Rob Hahne Baseball Council

Suzy Willemssen Fast Pitch Softball Council

Carl A. S. Coan, III Adult Softball Council

Steve Bergstrom Basketball Council

Mark Meana, Football Council

Mary Ann Wagner Lacrosse Council

Lula Bauer Chairman Soccer Council

Chuck Pruitt Volleyball Council

Jenni Cantwell Women's Sports

Non-Voting Members: Michael Thompson Park Authority

Kurt Louis Park Authority

Melanie Meren School Board

William Curran Fairfax County Public Schools

Executive Agency:

Lloyd Tucker Director Neighborhood and Community Services

County of Fairfax, Virginia

To protect and enrich the quality of life for the people, neighborhoods, and diverse communities of Fairfax County

Wednesday, June 16, 6:00 P.M.

Fairfax County Athletic Council Meeting via Microsoft Teams

Chairman: Lula Bauer

AGENDA

- ROLL CALL/QUORUM DETERMINATION
- CITIZENS OPPORTUNITY TO ADDRESS COUNCIL
- PRESENTATIONS TO COUNCIL
- ADMINISTRATIVE ITEMS
 - Approval of May 19 Minutes
- CHAIRMAN
- SUMMER SCHOOL CLOSINGS DISCUSSION AND 2021/2022 FCPS SCHOOL CONSTRUCTION PROJECT MATRIX
- COMMITTEE REPORTS
- REPORTS BY SPORTS REPRESENTATIVES

MATTERS OF INTEREST FROM GOVERNING BODIES

- School Board
- Park Authority
- Neighborhood and Community Services
- NEW BUSINESS
- OLD BUSINESS
- ADJOURNMENT

Fairfax County Athletic Council 12011 Government Center Parkway Fairfax, Virginia 22035 703 324-5523

