

County of Fairfax, Virginia

To protect and enrich the quality of life for the people, neighborhoods, and diverse communities of Fairfax County

Wednesday, February 16, 6:00 P.M.

Fairfax County Athletic Council Meeting via Microsoft Teams

Chairman: Lula Bauer

AGENDA

- **ROLL CALL/QUORUM DETERMINATION**
- CITIZENS OPPORTUNITY TO ADDRESS COUNCIL
- PRESENTATIONS TO COUNCIL
- ADMINISTRATIVE ITEMS
 - Approval of January 19 Minutes
- **CHAIRMAN**
- **COMMITTEE REPORTS**
 - Communications with Fairfax County Partners FCPS, FCPA, NCS and Community Users
- REPORTS BY SPORTS REPRESENTATIVES
- MATTERS OF INTEREST FROM GOVERNING BODIES
 - School Board
 - Park Authority
 - Neighborhood and Community Services
- **NEW BUSINESS**
- **OLD BUSINESS**
- **ADJOURNMENT**

2022 Council Members Magisterial Representatives:

Marcia M. Pape Daniels Braddock District

Gregory Beckwith Dranesville District

Jeremy Lee Hunter Mill District

Lisa Mickey Secretary Lee District

Barbara R. Lowrey Mason District Lester Munson

Mount Vernon District

Stephen McLaughlin Providence District Michael Thompson, Jr.

Springfield District

Gary Flather Vice Chairman Sully District

Katherine Quinn Member-At-Large

Marc Fernandes Diversity-At-Large

Town Representatives:

Jeffrev E. Stein

Roland Taylor Town of Herndon

Sam Althoff

Town of Vienna

Sports-Specific Representatives:

Rob Hahne Baseball Council

Suzy Willemssen Fast Pitch Softball Council

Adult Softball Council

Vacant

Steve Bergstrom

Mark Meana Football Council

Mary Ann Wagner

Lacrosse Council

Lula Bauer

Soccer Council

Rob Baily

Volleyball Council Jenni Cantwell

Women's Sports

Non-Voting Members:

Michael Thompson Park Authority

Park Authority

Megan McLaughlin

School Board

William Curran Fairfax County Public Schools

Executive Agency:

Lloyd Tucker

Neighborhood and Community

Fairfax County Athletic Council 12011 Government Center Parkway Fairfax, Virginia 22035 703 324-5523

