

2018 Council Members Magisterial Representatives: Marcia M. Pape Daniels Braddock District

Gregory Beckwith Dranesville District

James Elder Hunter Mill District

Lisa Mickey Lee District

Barbara R. Lowrey Secretary Mason District

Salvatore Colangelo Mount Vernon District Stephen McLaughlin,

Chairman Providence District

Michael Thompson, Jr. Springfield District

Gary Flather Sully District

Katherine Quinn Member-At-Large

Douglas Phung Diversity-At-Large

Town Representatives:

Jeffrey E. Stein Town of Clifton

Charles Williams Town of Herndon

Sam Althoff Town of Vienna

Sports-Specific Representatives: Rob Hahne Chairman Baseball Council

Suzy Willemssen Fast Pitch Softball Council

Carl A. S. Coan, III Adult Softball Council

Dave Vennergrund Basketball Council

Mark Meana, Football Council

Mary Ann Wagner Lacrosse Council

Lula Bauer Soccer Council

Chuck Pruitt Volleyball Council

Jenni Cantwell Vice Chairman Women's Sports

Non-Voting Members: Michael Thompson Park Authority

Todd Brown Park Authority

Elizabeth Schultz School Board

William Curran Fairfax County Public Schools

Executive Agency: Christopher A. Leonard Director Neighborhood and Community Services

County of Fairfax, Virginia

To protect and enrich the quality of life for the people, neighborhoods, and diverse communities of Fairfax County

FAIRFAX COUNTY ATHLETIC COUNCIL SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES June 28, 2018

MEMBERS PRESENT:

Marcia Pape Daniels, Braddock District Gregory Beckwith, Dranesville District James Elder, Hunter Mill District Stephen McLaughlin, Providence District Michael Thompson Jr., Springfield District Gary Flather, Sully District Douglas Phung, Diversity-At- Large Jeff Stein, Town of Clifton Rebecca Frece, Slow Pitch Softball Council, Alternate Trish Moxie, Soccer Council, Alternate Chuck Pruitt, Volleyball Council Jenni Cantwell, Women's Sports Programs

COUNTY REPRESENTATIVES PRESENT:

Sarah Allen, Neighborhood and Community Services

MEMBERS ABSENT:

Harold Leff, Hunter Mill District, Alternate Lisa Mickey, Lee District Barbara Lowrey, Mason District Salvatore Colangelo, Mount Vernon District Katherine Quinn, Member-At-Large Charles Williams, Town of Herndon Sam Althoff, Town of Vienna Rob Hahne, Baseball Council Dave Vennergrund, Basketball Council Suzy Willemssen, Fast Pitch Softball Council Mark Meana, Football Council Lula Bauer, Soccer Council Mary Ann Wagner, Lacrosse Council

GUESTS:

None

MEETING OPENING

Ms. Cantwell called the meeting to order at 7:08 p.m. Roll was called and a quorum was present.

COMMITTEE REPORTS

By-Laws: Mr. Thompson made the motion to pass the sports-specific bylaws. Mr. Elder seconded the motion and the motion passed unanimously.

ADJOURNMENT

The meeting adjourned at 7:20 p.m.

Respectfully,

Sdephull & Cen

Stephen McLaughlin Chairman

