

County of Fairfax, Virginia

To protect and enrich the quality of life for the people, neighborhoods, and diverse communities of Fairfax County

2024 Council Members

Magisterial Representatives:

Marcia M. Pape Daniels

lan Harper Dranesville District

Harold Lef

Hunter Mill District

Lisa Mickey

Secretary Franconia District

Scott Andersor

Mount Vernon District

Kelly Ego-Osuala

Michael Thompson, Jr. Springfield District

Gary Flather Vice Chair Sully District

Katherine Quinn

Marc Fernandes

Town Representatives:

Jeffrev E. Stein

Roland Taylor Town of Herndon

Tom Hanton

Sports-Specific Representatives:

Rob Hahne

Suzy Willemssen Fastpitch Softball Council

Adult Softball Council

Steve Bergstrom Basketball Council

Mark Meana Football Council

MaryAnn Wagner Lacrosse Council

Lula Bauer Soccer Council

Rob Baily Volleyball Council

Hillary Richardson Women's Sports

Non-Voting Members

Michael Thompson

Kim Eckert

Robyn Lady School Board

William Curran Fairfax County Public Schools

Executive Agency:

Lloyd Tucker

Neighborhood and Community Services

Fairfax County Athletic Council Meeting Wednesday, March 20, 7:30 P.M. **Pennino Building** 12011 Government Center Pkwy, Fairfax, VA 22035 2nd Floor, Room 206

Chair: Lula Bauer

AGENDA

- **ROLL CALL/QUORUM DETERMINATION**
- CITIZENS OPPORTUNITY TO ADDRESS COUNCIL
- PRESENTATIONS TO COUNCIL
 - Marvin Lewis, Athletic Director, George Mason University
- ADMINISTRATIVE ITEMS
 - Approval of February 21 Minutes
- **CHAIRMAN**
- COMMITTEE REPORTS
 - After-School Middle School Sports
 - Communications with Fairfax County Partners-FCPS, FCPA, NCS and Community Users
 - Synthetic Turf Replacement
- REPORTS BY SPORTS REPRESENTATIVES
- MATTERS OF INTEREST FROM GOVERNING BODIES
 - Park Authority
 - Neighborhood and Community Services
 - School Board
- **NEW BUSINESS**
- OLD BUSINESS
- ADJOURNMENT