Park Authority

Fairfax County, Virginia

CONTACT INFORMATION: Open during regular business hours 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m., Monday - Friday

TTY 711

12055 Government Center Pkwy.
Fairfax, Virginia 22035

Jai Cole,
Executive Director

Park Authority Board Leadership Remains Unchanged for 2021

Park BoardThe Fairfax County Park Authority Board voted to return its existing slate of officers to the Board for 2021.

At its meeting on Wednesday, Jan. 27, 2021, the Board reelected William G. Bouie, who represents the Hunter Mill District, to his 13th term as chairman. Providence District Representative Ken Quincy will serve again as vice chairman. Michael W. Thompson Jr., of the Springfield District, returns to the post of secretary, and Dranesville District Representative Timothy Hackman returns as treasurer.

Chairman Bouie joined the Park Authority in 2005 and is currently the president and CEO of Sky Communications Inc. He is an active volunteer involved in civic organizations. Service highlights include past membership on the boards of Wolf Trap Center for the Performing Arts and the Reston Hospital Center Board of Trustees. Bouie is well-known for his work with youth in Northern Virginia and currently serves on the boards of Public Links Inc.; the Reston Community Center Board of Governors; Public Art Reston and Leadership Fairfax.

Vice Chairman Quincy began his board service in 2007. He serves as chair of the Budget Committee with Funding Policy and Bond, Planning and Development Committee and Strategic Planning and Initiatives Committee. He also serves as liaison to the Fairfax County School Board. In addition, he has volunteered with his local civic association, served in AARP’s Taxaide program and provided volunteer instruction at the Fairfax County Adult ESOL program.

Secretary Thompson was appointed to the Fairfax County Park Authority Board in 2012. He is chairman of the Park Services and Golf Committee, and vice chair of the Funding Policy and Bond Committee and the Planning and Development Committee. He is a member of the Budget Commit-tee and serves as liaison to the Athletic Council.

Treasurer Hackman joined the Board in 2016. He served two terms as President of Friends of Riverbend Park, a nonprofit dedicated to the preservation of Riverbend Park. He is the recipient of several awards for his dedication to community service and has worked with the Park Authority and the Dranesville District on multiple projects.

The Fairfax County Park Authority Board is appointed by the Fairfax County Board of Supervisors and sets policy and establishes priorities for the park agency. For more information visit the Park Authority Board web page, or contact the Public Information Office at 703-324-8662.

Fairfax Virtual Assistant