OFFICE OF THE BOARD OF EQUALIZATION OF REAL ESTATE ASSESSMENTS

MINUTES FULL BOARD

MEETING DATE: Wednesday, August 10, 2022

TIME: 9:30 AM

PLACE: Conference Room 232

MEMBERS PRESENT ABSENT

Yvonne Demory, Chairman

Robert Mansker, Secretary

Asim Elfaki Connie Hylton

Arthur Nachman (arrive at 10:19 am)

Ryan Rauner

1. 22-0147 0463 01 0036F 12150 MONUMENT

Applicant: ROSS LITKENHOUS

Presentation: Department of Tax Administration:

Supervising Appraiser: Brian Gander, SRA

Appraiser: Jonathan Bynes

Saif Rahman

Noelle M. Holmes, Vice Chairman

Appellant: ROSS LITKENHOUS

MOTION: To reduce the assessed value of 22,980,040 to 22,775,940 for 2022 by

Demory: second by Rauner

APPROVED:

IN FAVOR: Demory AGAINST: None

Elfaki Hylton Mansker Rauner

RECUSED: None ABSTAIN: None

2. 22-0146 0391 06 0009 2051 CHAIN BRIDGE

Applicant: ROSS LITKENHOUS

Presentation: Department of Tax Administration:

Supervising Appraiser: Mark Roberts

Appraiser: Matthew Schroth

Appellant: ROSS LITKENHOUS

MOTION: To affirm the assessed value of 21,773,730 for 2022 by Elfaki: second

by Mansker

APPROVED:

IN FAVOR: Demory AGAINST: None

Elfaki Hylton Mansker Rauner

RECUSED: None ABSTAIN: None

3. 22-0191 0294 06 0101B 1690 OLD MEADOW

Applicant: ILENE BAXT BOORMAN

Presentation: Department of Tax Administration:

Supervising Appraiser: Nathan Rutherford

Appraiser: David Quetsch

Appellant: Jordan Harman

MOTION: To affirm the assessed value of 15,363,680 for 2022 by Rauner:

second by Elfaki

APPROVED:

In Favor: Demory *Against*: None

Elfaki Hylton Mansker Rauner

RECUSED: None ABSTAIN: Nachman

4. 22-0187 0294 02 0026 1981 CHAIN BRIDGE

Applicant: ILENE BAXT BOORMAN

Presentation: Department of Tax Administration:

Supervising Appraiser: Nathan Rutherford

Appraiser: David Quetsch

Appellant: Jordan Harman

MOTION: To affirm the assessed value of 7,600,650 for 2022 by Hylton: second

by Rauner

APPROVED:

IN FAVOR: Demory AGAINST: Mansker

Elfaki

Hylton Nachman Rauner

RECUSED: None **ABSTAIN:** None

Minutes from the meeting of August 8, 2022 were read and approved. Motion for adoption of minutes by Mansker: second by Demory

IN FAVOR: Demory AGAINST: None

Elfaki Hylton Mansker Nachman Rauner

RECUSED: None ABSTAIN: None

Meeting adjourned at 10:36 AM by Nachman: second by Demory

Respectfully submitted,

Melissa Becker

Administrative Clerk