OFFICE OF THE BOARD OF EQUALIZATION OF REAL ESTATE ASSESSMENTS

MINUTES FULL BOARD

MEETING DATE: Monday, August 29, 2022

TIME: 7:00 PM

PLACE: Conference Room 9/10

MEMBERS PRESENT ABSENT

Yvonne Demory, Chairman Robert Mansker, Secretary

Asim Elfaki Connie Hylton Ryan Rauner Saif Rahman Noelle M. Holmes, Vice Chairman

Arthur Nachman

1. 22-0110 0191 06 0023A 9530 LOCUST HILL

Applicant: WILLIAM BONANO

Presentation: Department of Tax Administration:

Supervising Appraiser: Elizabeth Reeb Appraiser: David Weinstein

Appellant: WILLIAM BONANO & Cindy Chen (property

manager)

MOTION: To affirm the assessed value of 916,860 for 2022 by Rahman: second

by Hylton

APPROVED:

IN FAVOR: Demory AGAINST: None

Elfaki Hylton Mansker Rauner Rahman

RECUSED: None **ABSTAIN:** None

2. 22-0312 1074 23 E8, et al. 9405 LORTON MARKET

Applicant: LEO KOWIT

Presentation: Department of Tax Administration:

Supervising Appraiser: Mark Roberts

Appraiser: Karen Fried-Harris

Appellant: Libba McCraw

MOTION: To reduce the assessed value of 39,875,670 to 39,691,350 for 2022 by

Demory: second by Hylton

APPROVED:

IN FAVOR: Demory AGAINST: None

Elfaki Hylton Mansker Rauner Rahman

RECUSED: None ABSTAIN: None

3. 22-0344 0503 01 0003, et al. 7435 ARLINGTON

Applicant: THOMAS BRANHAM

Presentation: Department of Tax Administration:

Supervising Appraiser: Mark Roberts
Appraiser: Cristina Scalise

Appellant: Sean Radin

MOTION: To affirm the assessed value of 17,727,720 for 2022 by Hylton:

second by Elfaki

APPROVED:

IN FAVOR: Demory *AGAINST:* Mansker

Elfaki Hylton Rauner Rahman

RECUSED: None ABSTAIN: None

4. 22-0373 0163 01 0035H2 13391 COPPERMINE

Applicant: THOMAS BRANHAM

Presentation: Department of Tax Administration:

Supervising Appraiser: Mark Roberts

Appraiser: Chris Lopez & Cristina

Scalise

Appellant: Sean Radin

MOTION: To affirm the assessed value of 925,400 for 2022 by Rahman: second

by Hylton

APPROVED:

IN FAVOR: Demory AGAINST: None

Elfaki Hylton Mansker Rauner Rahman

RECUSED: None ABSTAIN: None

Minutes from the meeting of August 25, 2022 were read and approved. Motion for adoption of minutes by Mansker: second by Demory

IN FAVOR: Demory *AGAINST:* None

Elfaki Hylton Mansker Rauner Rahman

RECUSED: None ABSTAIN: None

Meeting adjourned at 8:28 PM by Demory: second by Rahman

Respectfully submitted,

Melissa Becker

Administrative Clerk