Upcoming Elections

January 6, 2015 Special Election - Virginia House of Delegates 34th District

The 34th House of Delegates District includes a portion of Loudoun County. The following 15 precincts comprise the Fairfax County portion of the 34th Delegate District: 219 Westbriar, 226 Wolftrap, 240 Colvin, 301 Chain Bridge, 303 Churchill, 304 Cooper, 306 Great Falls, 309 Kenmore, 311 Langley, 316 Salona #1, 322 Forestville, 323 Shouse, 328 Hickory, 329 Seneca and 331 Spring Hill. To determine whether you are registered to vote in these precincts, please visit the Virginia State Board of Elections website, or call our office at 703-222-0776. 

  • Voter Photo ID Requirements - Effective July 1, 2014
  • Nov 24: In-Person Absentee Voting Begins
  • Dec 30: Voter Registration Deadline - In-Person: 5:00 p.m., Online: 11:59 p.m.
  • Dec 30: Last Day to Apply for an Absentee Ballot by Mail
  • Jan 3: Final Day for In-Person Absentee Voting
  • Jan 6: Absentee Ballot Return Deadline (7:00 p.m.)

Candidates, Issues and Sample Ballots

Sample Ballot

Member, Virginia House of Delegates 34th District

Kathleen J. Murphy  - D
Email: electkathleenmurphy@gmail.com
Website: N/A

Craig A. Parisot - R
Email: info@craigparisot.com

 Election Day Information:  On Election Day polls are open from 6:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

Voter Registration:  If you are already registered at your current address, you do not need to register again.

Please report change of name or address.

To remain a qualified registered voter, the law requires you to notify your local voter registration office of any change in your name or address. This must be done before the registration books close for the next election. The deadline is 22 days prior to any general or primary election and 13 days before a special election, or 6 days prior to a Special election called by the Governor (Code of Virginia §24.2-416).

You can submit your request for change of name and/or address by submitting a new Virginia Voter Registration Form, either by mail at P.O. Box 10161, Fairfax, VA 22038-8061, by fax (703-324-2205), email at voting@fairfaxcounty.gov, or online at the Virginia Department of Elections website  When submitting a form to our office the change notice must include your signature to be valid. Change requests cannot be made by telephone. We can accept a scanned change request via email, the scanned change request must include your signature.

After your change is processed, you will be mailed a new Voter Information Card. If a new card does not arrive within a few weeks, please call us at 703-222-0776 to confirm that your notice was received.

**You will need the Adobe Acrobat Reader program installed on your computer to view and/or print these documents. If you do not have the Adobe Acrobat Reader installed on your computer, click on the image below to go to the Adobe Systems download site. Download and install the program according to the instructions. Adobe Acrobat Reader is free and is distributed by Adobe Systems.

 Download Acrobat Reader from Adobe's site


Contact Fairfax County: Phone, Email or Twitter | Main Address: 12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035
Technical Questions: Web Administrator

ADA Accessibility | Website Accessibility
Awards | FOIA | Mobile | Using this Site | Web Disclaimer & Privacy Policy | Get Adobe Reader
Official site of the County of Fairfax, Virginia, © Copyright 2013

Website Feedback Website Feedback    Globe with various flags representing Web site language translations   Language Translations

Return to Graphic Version