Boards, Authorities and Commissions - Government - Fairfax County, Virginia

Purpose: To Provide policy level recommendations to the BOS on matters related to the development and expansion of the County's economy.
Terms: 3 years
Number of Seats: 50
Membership: 40 seats: All 4 Members of the BOS Economic Advisory Committee; Chairman and Vice-Chairman shall serve as Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Commission. 12 Fairfax County Residents; one from each district, 3 At-Large Chairman's Representatatives; 3 from the Fairfax County Chamber of Commerce; 1 EDA rep; 1 Convention & Visitors Corporation Board of Directors; 1 Redevelopment and Housing Authority Rep; one rep. from the following: Planning commission, NOVA Community College, NOVA Technology Council, Metropolitan Washington Airports Authortiy, Washington Airports Task Force, Center for Innovative Technology, NOVA Building Industry, National Association of Industrial and Office Properties, George Mason University, Herndon Town Council, Vienna Town Council, Clifton Town Council. County Executive, Superintendent of Fairfax County Public Schools, President of the Fairfax County Chamber of Commerce, President of Economic Development Authority, President of the Fairfax County Convention & Visitors Bureau and a representative from the Small Business Commission. All BOS Members added to Commission - 2/23/09. The Board added one At-Large to the Membership on 2/26/13.
Meeting Info: TBD
Staff Info: Robert Stalzer

Board Website:
Current Membership: Mr. Barry H. Biggar
Mr. Justin Mark Brown
The Honorable Sharon Bulova
Ms. Robyn Burdett
Mr. Mark Carrier
Mr. Taylor Chess
The Honorable John C. Cook
Mr. James Corcoran
The Honorable John W. Foust
Stephen Fuller, Ph.D.
Dr. Karen Garza
Ms. Linda Gentry
Mr. Gerald L. Gordon
The Honorable Penelope Gross
Mr. John E. Harrison
Mr. Peter G. Hartmann
Ms. Kelly Pride Hebron
Ms. Janyce N. Hedetniemi
The Honorable Patrick S. Herrity
The Hon. William R. Holloway
The Honorable Catherine Hudgins
The Honorable Thomas Dana Kauffman
Mr. Stephen Keat
The Honorable Edythe F. Kelleher
Mr. Denton Urban Kent
Mr. Edward L. Long, Jr.
Mr. Frank McDermott
The Honorable Jeff McKay
Mr. Gary Nakamoto
Mr. Kevin Reynolds
Mr. William B. Rucker
Mr. Brian Schoeneman
Mr. Mohammad Siddique Sheikh
Mr. Todd D. Sheller
Ms. Jennifer W. Siciliano
Mr. Mark Silverwood
The Hon. Marcus B. Simon
The Honorable Kathy Smith
The Honorable Linda Q. Smyth
Mr. Daniel G. Storck
Mr. Alfred Thieme, Jr.
Mr. Robert Yuen-Pai Tsien, CFA
Mr. Christopher Wade
Ms. Carol Welti
The Honorable Grace Han Wolf

Contact Fairfax County: Phone, Email or Twitter | Main Address: 12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035
Technical Questions: Web Administrator

ADA Accessibility | Website Accessibility
Awards | FOIA | Mobile | Using this Site | Web Disclaimer & Privacy Policy | Get Adobe Reader
Official site of the County of Fairfax, Virginia, © Copyright 2016

Website Feedback Website Feedback    Globe with various flags representing Web site language translations   Language Translations