Boards, Authorities and Commissions - Government - Fairfax County, Virginia

Purpose: To present an annual report to the District Commission on the transportation needs of the District and on the activities of the advisory board, and the advisory board shall present special reports on transportation matters as requested by the District Commission or the Board of Supervisors concerning taxes to be levied.
Terms: 4 years
Number of Seats: 6
Membership: Six (6) members - three (3)members chosen by the Board of Supervisors from nominations submitted by the petitioners and three (3) members appointed by the Board of Supervisors. The Board should seek to achieve representation throughout the geographic area within the District and across the various property-types subject to the Special Tax (i.e. commerical, industrial, taxable leasehold interests). All members shall own or represent the owners of real property within the District zoned or used for commercial or industrial purposes.
Meeting Info: To be determined.
Staff Info: Mark Canale, Project Manager-Dulles Rail Project
Department of Transportation
Board Website:
Current Membership: Mr. Michael J. Cooper
Mr. Thomas D. Fleury
Mr. John E. Harrison
Mr. Jeffrey L. Kovach
Mr. James D. Policaro
Mr. Peter M. Rosen

Contact Fairfax County: Phone, Email or Twitter | Main Address: 12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035
Technical Questions: Web Administrator

ADA Accessibility | Website Accessibility
Awards | FOIA | Mobile | Using this Site | Web Disclaimer & Privacy Policy | Get Adobe Reader
Official site of the County of Fairfax, Virginia, © Copyright 2015

Website Feedback Website Feedback    Globe with various flags representing Web site language translations   Language Translations