Boards, Authorities and Commissions - Government - Fairfax County, Virginia

Purpose: To advise the County Government and generally to promote public interest in all matters bearing on the history of Fairfax County.
Terms: 3 years
Number of Seats: 20
Membership: Twenty (20) members who shall be residents of Fairfax County. At least one member who is a resident from each supervisor election district of the Board; one (1) member of a racial minority group; at least one (1) member who is a professional historian; at least one (1) member who is a professional archaeologist; and at least one (1) member who is a professional architect with competence in historic architecture.
Meeting Info: 1st Wed of the month @ the City of Fairfax Regional Library.
Staff Info: Denice Dressel
Department of Planning and Zoning - History Commission
Board Website:
Current Membership: Ms. Anne M. Barnes
Mr. Robert E. Beach, AIA
Ms. Gretchen Bulova
Mr. Glenn B. Fatzinger
Ms. Phyllis Walker Ford
Ms. Carole L. Herrick
Ms. Lynne Garvey Hodge
Mr. Michael Irwin
Ms. Mary Lipsey
Ms. Sallie Lyons
Ms. Esther W. McCullough
Ms. Elise Ruff Murray
Ms. Barbara Naef
Ms. Barbara J. Peters
Ms. Deborah Robison
Ms. Page S. Shelp
Mr. Steve Sherman
Ms. Anne G. Stuntz
Jordan E. Tannenbaum, Esq

Contact Fairfax County: Phone, Email or Twitter | Main Address: 12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035
Technical Questions: Web Administrator

ADA Accessibility | Website Accessibility
Awards | FOIA | Mobile | Using this Site | Web Disclaimer & Privacy Policy | Get Adobe Reader
Official site of the County of Fairfax, Virginia, © Copyright 2015

Website Feedback Website Feedback    Globe with various flags representing Web site language translations   Language Translations