Boards, Authorities and Commissions - Government - Fairfax County, Virginia

Purpose: Committee established in accordance with the requirements of Article 7 of the Code of the County of Fairfax, Chapter 118 (Chesapeake Bay Preservation Ordinance) and 9 VAC 10-20-140. The committee shall conduct the public hearings for approval/disapproval of exception requests to permit encroachments in the RPA.
Terms: 4 years
Number of Seats: 11
Membership: Eleven (11) members one from each district(9) and two (2) at-large with demonstrated knowledge of and interest in environmental issues and shall be appointed by the Board of Supervisors. Members shall exempt themselves from voting on any action in which their financial interests or those of their immediate family or employer are directly involved. Members must be residents of the County per County Code Chapter 118, Article 7, Sections 1-7. (Section 118-7-3)
Meeting Info: As called.
Staff Info: Camylyn Lewis
Environmental & Facilities Review Division, Dept. of Public Works & Environmental Services, Office of Site Development Services

Board Website:
Current Membership: Mr. James C. Chesley
Mr. Frank B. Crandall
Ms. Sherry L. Fisher
Mr. Howard R. Green
Ms. Anne S. Kanter
Mr. Chris Koerner
Ms. Elizabeth Martin
Ms. Sue Kovach Shuman
Mr. Grant Sitta

Contact Fairfax County: Phone, Email or Twitter | Main Address: 12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035
Technical Questions: Web Administrator

ADA Accessibility | Website Accessibility
Awards | FOIA | Mobile | Using this Site | Web Disclaimer & Privacy Policy | Get Adobe Reader
Official site of the County of Fairfax, Virginia, © Copyright 2015

Website Feedback Website Feedback    Globe with various flags representing Web site language translations   Language Translations