Boards, Authorities and Commissions - Government - Fairfax County, Virginia

Purpose: To be responsible for the general administration and proper operation of the Police Officers Retirement System.
Terms: 4 years
Number of Seats: 7
Membership: Seven (7) trustees - two (2) police officers, elected by members of the system for 4 year terms, one (1) the Director of Finance who is appointed Treasurer by statute, three (3) members appointed by the Board of Supervisors, and one (1) trustee who is retired from employment as a sworn police officer of Fairfax County elected by retired members of the System. Statement of Economic Interests Disclosure required
Meeting Info: 2nd Wednesday of every month (excluding August)
Staff Info: Carol Patterson
Retirement Administration Agency
Board Website:
Current Membership: PFC Richard A. Barron
Mr. James E. Bitner
Mr. James R. Dooley, Jr.
Brendan D. Harold, Esquire
Mr. Jay A. Jupiter
Captain Edward O'Carroll
Mr. Christopher J. Pietsch

Contact Fairfax County: Phone, Email or Twitter | Main Address: 12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035
Technical Questions: Web Administrator

ADA Accessibility | Website Accessibility
Awards | FOIA | Mobile | Using this Site | Web Disclaimer & Privacy Policy | Get Adobe Reader
Official site of the County of Fairfax, Virginia, © Copyright 2015

Website Feedback Website Feedback    Globe with various flags representing Web site language translations   Language Translations