Boards, Authorities and Commissions - Government - Fairfax County, Virginia

Purpose: To set policy and supervise operations at the McLean Community Center.
Terms: 3 years (adult member), 1 year (youth member)
Number of Seats: 11
Membership: Eleven (11) members - nine (9) adult and two (2) youth members residing in Small District #1 of Dranesville and elected by residents and then confirmed by Board of Supervisors.
Meeting Info: 4th Wednesday of each month at 7:30 p.m. Location: McLean Community Center, 1234 Ingleside Avenue, McLean, VA 22101. (Exceptions: The Board does not meet in August and November; the Board meets on the second Wednesday in December. In addition, the May board meeting may be held in early June depending on the Board of Supervisors' May meeting schedule.)
Staff Info: Ellen Barial
McLean Community Center
Board Website:
Current Membership: Ms. Caroline Brunner
Mr. Alexander Camus
Ms. Elizabeth John
Ms. Katherine C. Kehoe
Mr. Paul Kohlenberger
Ms. Merrily Pierce
Ms. Alicia Plerhoples
Ms. Jennifer Rossman
Ms. Laurelie B. Wallace
Ms. Julie Waters
Ms. Desi Woltman