Commission for Women Members

kathryn-mcdaniel Springfield District:
Kathryn McDaniel
Sondra Seba Hemenway   At-Large:
Sondra Seba Hemenway, Vice Chair
Mattie Palmore At-Large, Minority:
Mattie Palmore

charlie-brown Braddock District:
Charlie (R. D.) Brown
Binh Nguyen, M.D. Dranesville District:
Binh Nguyen, M.D.
reena desai Hunter Mill District:
Reena T. Desai
Emily McCoy Lee District:
Emily McCoy
cynthia-bhatnagar Mason District:
Cynthia Bhatnagar, Chair
maria-vorel Mount Vernon District:
Maria Jarmila Vorel
Miriam Swydan Erickson Providence District:
Miriam Swydan Erickson
barbara-lippa Sully District:
Barbara Lippa, Treasurer
laura-sizemore Student Representative*:
Laura Sizemore


*Student Representative

The student representative aids the Commission in gaining perspective on issues facing young women and serving as a conduit of information to peer groups and student organizations. The Commission will serve as a mentor in helping the student get involved with and understand issues facing women and girls in Fairfax County.

Citizen Participation in Fairfax County

A Brief Guide to Fairfax County Boards, Authorities, Commissions and Committees (PDF format): Introduces residents to the County's permanent, standing advisory bodies, which play an important role in Fairfax County government. Includes information for persons interested in serving on a citizen board, commission or authority. (Fairfax County Office of Public Affairs, April 2009)

Contact Fairfax County: Phone, Email or Twitter | Main Address: 12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035
Technical Questions: Web Administrator

ADA Accessibility | Website Accessibility
Awards | FOIA | Mobile | Using this Site | Web Disclaimer & Privacy Policy | Get Adobe Reader
Official site of the County of Fairfax, Virginia, © Copyright 2016

Website Feedback Website Feedback    Globe with various flags representing Web site language translations   Language Translations

Return to Graphic Version