Silver Line

Read: Top 10 Things to Know About the Silver Line

The Silver Line is a 23-mile Metrorail extension connecting the Tysons, Reston, Herndon, and Dulles Airport areas of Fairfax County to the regional Metrorail system. Phase 1 includes these stations:

Phase 2, which is tentatively scheduled to open in 2018, will extend the Silver Line through Reston, Herndon, and Dulles Airport to Route 772/Ashburn in Loudoun County. Phase 2 Silver Line stations in Fairfax County, from east to west:

  • Reston Town Center Station
  • Herndon Station
  • Innovation Center Station

Latest News

Project Information

Transit Planning

Land Use Information


Contact Fairfax County: Phone, Email or Twitter | Main Address: 12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035
Technical Questions: Web Administrator

ADA Accessibility | Website Accessibility
Awards | FOIA | Mobile | Using this Site | Web Disclaimer & Privacy Policy | Get Adobe Reader
Official site of the County of Fairfax, Virginia, © Copyright 2016

Website Feedback Website Feedback    Globe with various flags representing Web site language translations   Language Translations

Return to Graphic Version