Successful Children and Youth Policy Team

Fairfax County, Virginia

CONTACT INFORMATION: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

TTY 711

12000 Government Center Parkway
Fairfax, VA 22035

Jesse Ellis ,
Prevention Manager

SCYPT Members

Fairfax County Public Schools Members:

Stella Pekarsky
School Board Member
Sully District

Megan McLaughlin
School Board Member
Braddock District

Frances Ivey
Deputy Superintendent

Francisco Durán
Chief Equity Officer

Douglas Tyson
Assistant Superintendent
Region 1

Jeffrey Platenberg
Assistant Superintendent
Facilities and Transportation Services

Teresa Johnson
Assistant Superintendent
Special Services

Deborah Scott
Intervention and Prevention Services

Nicole Lehman 
Chantilly High School

Fairfax County Government Members:

Dalia Palchik
Board of Supervisors
Providence District

Rodney Lusk
Board of Supervisors
Lee District

Tisha Deeghan
Deputy County Executive

Dave Rohrer
Deputy County Executive

Daryl Washington
Executive Director
Community Services Board

Michael Becketts
Department of Family Services

Gloria Addo-Ayensu
Department of Health

Bob Bermingham
Director, Court Services
Juvenile & Domestic Relations District Court

Chris Leonard
Neighborhood and Community Services

Edwin Roessler Jr.
Police Department

Karla Bruce
Chief Equity Officer

Jessica Hudson
Public Library

Community Members:

Kimberly Adams
Fairfax County Human Services Council

Fred Grant 
FCPS Minority Student Achievement Oversight Committee

Fahemeh Pirzadeh
Executive Director
Reston Children’s Center
(Early Childhood Sector)

Alexis Vaughan Kassim
Associate Pastor
Little River United Church of Christ 
(Faith-Based Sector)

Kelly Henderson
Family Representative
Fairfax-Falls Church Community Policy and Management Team
(Families Sector)

Rick Leichtweis
Senior Director, Kellar Center
Inova Health System
(Health Care Sector)

Judith Dittman
Executive Director
Second Story
(Non-Profit Sector)

Telaekah Brooks
Venture Philanthropy Partners
(Philanthropy Sector)

Mark Ginsberg
Dean, College of Education and Human Development
George Mason University
(Higher Education Sector)

Dana Kauffman
Director of Government Affairs and Community Relations
Northern Virginia Community College
(Higher Education Sector)

Donielle Scherff
Scherff Consulting and
Leadership Fairfax, Inc.
(Business Sector)

Hassan Alkurdi and Alicia Doe
Fairfax County Head Start Policy Council
(Families Sector)

Michelle Leete
Fairfax County Council of PTAs
(Families Sector)

Leslie Atkins
Boys and Girls Clubs of Greater Washington: Fairfax Region
(Out of School Time Sector)

Veronica Harsley-Dean
NAACP Fairfax County Chapter
(Equity Advocacy Sector)

Staff Contact:

Jesse Ellis
Fairfax County Neighborhood and Community Services


Fairfax Virtual Assistant