Budget Town Halls, Ways to Give Input on the FY 2024 Budget Proposal

Published on
02/28/2023
Graphic stating Fy 2024 Advertised Budget Share Your Feedback

Leer en español 

On Tuesday, Feb. 21, County Executive Bryan Hill presented his proposed FY 2024 budget to the Board of Supervisors. You can get more information and provide input on the budget between now and its adoption on Tuesday, May 9, including at a Budget Town Hall meeting in your district, and during the budget public hearings, scheduled for Tuesday through Thursday, April 11-13.

Way to Give Input

You can provide testimony on the FY 2024 Budget proposal in person, in writing, by phone or video. Public hearings on the proposal are scheduled for Tuesday through Thursday, April 11-13. You can use the speaker's sign up form to register, or learn more about the public hearing process.

Budget Town Halls

  • Franconia District
    Tuesday, February 28, 7 p.m., televised on Channel 16 (Cox Channel 1016; Verizon/Comcast Channel 16) and streamed online.
  • Sully District
    Thursday, March 2, 6 p.m., televised on Channel 16 (Cox Channel 1016; Verizon/Comcast Channel 16) and streamed online.
  • Mason District
    Thursday, March 9, 7 p.m., Mason District Governmental Center, Main Community Room, 6507 Columbia Pike, Annandale.
  • Braddock District
    Monday, March 13, 7 p.m., televised on Channel 16 (Cox Channel 1016; Verizon/Comcast Channel 16) and streamed online.
  • Mount Vernon District
    Wednesday, March 15, 7 p.m., Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android: https://us06web.zoom.us/j/86958828950.
  • Providence District
    Thursday, March 16, 5:30 p.m., televised on Channel 16 (Cox Channel 1016; Verizon/Comcast Channel 16) and streamed online.
  • Hunter Mill District
    Monday, March 20, 7 p.m., hosted online on Microsoft Teams and Tuesday, March 28, 7 p.m., Madison High School-Warhawk Lecture Hall.
  • Springfield District
    Wednesday, March 22, 7 p.m., televised on Channel 16 (Cox Channel 1016; Verizon/Comcast Channel 16) and streamed online.
  • Dranesville District
    Monday, March 27, 7 p.m., televised on Channel 16 (Cox Channel 1016; Verizon/Comcast Channel 16) and streamed online.

Stay Connected

newscenter logo - three circles - red, blue and graySIGN UP FOR DAILY EMAIL HEADLINES

 

 

Latest Official Tweets

Recent Articles

  A solar eclipse will occur across the United States on Monday, April 8, and will be viewable, depending on weather, in Fairfax County during these times:
Fairfax Virtual Assistant