Fairfax County Police Department

CONTACT INFORMATION: Open during regular business hours 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m., Monday - Friday
703-691-2131 TTY 711 (Non-Emergency)
12099 Government Center Parkway
Fairfax, VA 22035
Kevin Davis
Chief of Police

Reston District (703-478-0904)


Station Tour Map

The motto for Reston Station is "Engaging our Community to Enhance a Solid Foundation of Trust".  The Reston area continues to be one of the safest communities in Fairfax County, and it is our goal to ensure we provide the highest level of service.  We work closely with our citizens and neighborhoods to reduce crime, address traffic concerns and improve the quality of life.

Staffing:  102 including 79 sworn officers, 6 auxiliary officers, and 17 civilians (police citizen aides, crossing guards, crime analyst, administrative staff, and volunteers)
District Size: 56 square miles
Coverage Area:  Reston and parts of Great Falls, Vienna, Oak Hill and Herndon
Contains:  Reston Town Center, Lake Fairfax Park, Great Falls National Park, Frying Pan Park, Riverbend County Park


For Non-Emergencies: 703-691-2131

Station Commander

Assistant Commander

Commander-Reston Station

Cpt. Mohammed Oluwa


Assistant Commander-Reston Station

Lt. Michael Gubesch


Crime Prevention Unit

(Neighborhood Watch, Security Surveys, Presentations)

Community Liaison Officer

(Community Concerns, Events and Engagements, Public Safety)

MPO Robin Wyatt


PFC Brandi Horita


Child Safety Seat Inspections by Appointment Only - 703.478.0904 ext. 0

Reston Traffic Enforcement Unit FCPDRestonTrafficEnforcementUnit@fairfaxcounty.gov



Fairfax Virtual Assistant