Small Business Commission

Fairfax County, Virginia

CONTACT INFORMATION:

12000 Government Center Parkway
Suite 427

Chris McGough,
Commission Staffer

Small Business Commission: About Us

Small Business Commission LogoThe Small Business Commission (SBC) was created by the Board of Supervisors to advise and assist the Board, county executive, and county purchasing agent on any matter that will enhance the capability of small, minority and women-owned businesses, and those owned by service-disabled veterans to succeed.

 

Current Commissioners

At-Large Mr. John D. Pellegrin  (9/2009, 12/2021) jp@lawpell.com
At-Large   Ms. Shalonda Scott-Boyd  (5/2019, 12/2023) shalonda7@hotmail.com
At-Large Ms. Tracey Wood  (6/2013, 12/2021) twood@inkwellduck.com
Braddock District Mr. Joseph Underwood (12/2017, 12/2023) jpunderwood@cox.net
Dranesville District Ms. Gigi Thompson Jarvis (12/2020, 12/2023) gigit11@yahoo.com
Hunter Mill District Ms. Gwyn Whittaker  (6/2019, 12/2023) glwhittaker1@verizon.net
Lee District Ms. Kelly Hebron  (11/2008, 12/2023) khebron@pridelaw.com
Mason District Mr. Daren Shumate (10/2019, 12/2021) daren.shumate@gmail.com
Mount Vernon District Ms. Melody Thorson (3/2018, 12/2023) melodymthorson@gmail.com
Providence District Mr. Melvin Murphy (6/2021, 12/2023) mlvnmurphy@gmail.com
Springfield District Mr. Chris Vernon (2/2021, 12/2023) vernonchris@gmail.com
Sully District Mr. Marvin Powell  (10/2004, 12/2021) marvpow@aol.com
     

 

*Month/Year first appointed, Month/Year current term expires

Fairfax Virtual Assistant