Small Business Commission

Fairfax County, Virginia


12000 Government Center Parkway
Suite 427

Jason Im,
Commission Staffer

Small Business Commission: About Us

Small Business Commission LogoThe Small Business Commission (SBC) was created by the Board of Supervisors to advise and assist the Board, county executive, and county purchasing agent on any matter that will enhance the capability of small, minority and women-owned businesses, and those owned by service-disabled veterans to succeed.


2018 Commissioners

Chairman, At-Large Mr. John D. Pellegrin P.C.
Vice-Chair, At-Large   Ms. Claire Tse
Dranesville District Mr. Malachi B. Jones, Jr.
Hunter Mill District Ms. Carmen L. Powell
Lee District Ms. Kelly Hebron
Mason District Ms. Elizabeth Novak
Mount Vernon District Ms. Melody McGuin Thorson
Providence District Ms. Eva Freund
Braddock District Mr. Joseph Patrick Underwood
Sully District Mr. Marvin Powell
At-Large Ms. Tracey Wood
Springfield District Ms. Grace Chung Becker