Community Action Advisory Board (CAAB)

Fairfax County, Virginia

CONTACT INFORMATION: Monday–Friday 8 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

TTY 703-222-9452

12011 Government Center Parkway, Pennino Building
Fairfax, VA 22035

Michael Becketts,

Community Action Advisory Board (CAAB) Members


Representatives for the Low-Income Population

Abdalla Abdalla
Ken McMillon
Dipti Pidikiti-Smith
Adwoa Rey
Heather Thomas, Fairfax County Head Start
Willie Williams

Appointed Members

Douglas Dane, At-Large
Michelle Jefferson, Vice Chair, Braddock District
Benjamin Zuhl, Dranesville District
Holly Seibold, Hunter Mill District
Michele Menapace, Lee District
Jim Edwards-Hewitt, Mason District
Tae Choi, Mt.Vernon District
Sandra Chisholm, Providence District
Philip Rosenthal, Springfield District
Debbie Kilpatrick, Sully District

Private Sector Members

Melandee Jones Canady, AARP
Gene Pettit, Community Ministry
Walewska Watkins, Fairfax County Bar Association
Beth Tudan, Fairfax County Council of PTAs
Morgan Jameson, Fairfax Federation of Citizens' Associations
Shari Zamarra, Faith Communities in Action
Alice Yam, George Mason University
(Vacant), Junior League of No. VA
Marcia McDevitt, League of Women Voters
Michael Mahrer, Chair, Literary Council of No. Va.
(Inactive), Northern Virginia Chamber of Commerce
(Inactive), Fairfax-Falls Church United Way

Back to top

Fairfax Virtual Assistant