Board of Supervisors - Hunter Mill District

CONTACT INFORMATION: Our office is open 8:30AM-5PM M-F
703-478-0283 TTY 711
1801 Cameron Glen Drive
Reston, VA 20190
Walter L. Alcorn
Hunter Mill District Supervisor

June 23, 2020 Joint Board Matter Honoring Town of Vienna Mayor Laurie DiRocco

Joint Board Matter With Chairman Jeff McKay

Earlier this year, Town of Vienna Mayor Laurie DiRocco announced that she would not seek re-election for a 4th term in June. Mayor DiRocco’s current term will end on June 30, 2020.

Mayor DiRocco first joined the Vienna Town Council in 2009, following six years of serving on the Town of Vienna’s Planning Commission and the Transportation Safety Commission. In 2014, she was appointed Mayor following the death of Mayor Jane Seeman and subsequently won the seat in an election later that year.

In total, her over 17 years of service to the Town of Vienna have not only been an incredible asset to the town, but to Fairfax County as a whole. Her accessibility to Vienna residents, her ability to work with all sides on tough Town issues, and her diligent advocacy for the Town - always with a smile on her face – means she will be a mayor we will all miss.

Therefore, we request without objection that the Office of Public Affairs prepare a proclamation honoring Mayor DiRocco for her years of service to be presented at a future Board of Supervisors meeting.

Fairfax Virtual Assistant