Fairfax County Police Department

Fairfax County, Virginia

CONTACT INFORMATION: Open during regular business hours 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m., Monday - Friday

TTY 711 (Non-Emergency)

12099 Government Center Parkway
Fairfax, VA 22035

Kevin Davis,
Chief of Police

Mount Vernon District (703-360-8400)


Station Tour Map

The Mount Vernon Police District is among the most diverse police districts in the county in terms of race, ethnicity, and socio-economics. The goals of the Mount Vernon District Station are to reduce crime, reduce the fear of crime, and enhance traffic safety to make the Mount Vernon area a safe place to live, work, and play.

Staffing:  157 including 126 sworn officers and 31 civilians (auxiliary officers, crossing guards, police citizen aides, crime analyst, and administrative staff)
District Size:  Approximately 26 square miles
Coverage Area: Richmond Highway Corridor from City of Alexandria on the north to Fort Belvoir on the south
Contains:  Mount Vernon Estate and Garden, Woodlawn Plantation, Fort Hunt National Park, and Huntley Meadows Park


For Non-Emergencies: 703-691-2131

Station Commander

Assistant Commander

Captain Frederick K. Chambers


Lt. Veva L. Wallace-Spaulding


Crime Prevention Unit

Crime Prevention Officer Marvin Goodley, 703-277-2099 or marvin.goodley@fairfaxcounty.gov

Community Liaison Katie Watts, 703-277-2142 or Katie.watts@fairfaxcounty.gov

For Traffic Concerns, please email FCPDmtvtraffic@fairfaxcounty.gov

Fairfax Virtual Assistant