Board of Supervisors - Chairman

Fairfax County, Virginia

CONTACT INFORMATION: Office open weekdays 8:30am - 5pm

703-324-2321
TTY 711

12000 Government Center Parkway, Suite 530
Fairfax, VA 22035

Jeffrey C. McKay,
Chairman

Chairman McKay's Staff

Photo of the Chairman's Office staff

 

Clayton Medford

Clayton serves as chief of staff and covers taxes and budget, economic issues, legislative topics, and health and human services.

Clayton.Medford@fairfaxcounty.gov

Amir Abu-El-Hawa

Amir serves as the deputy chief of staff and covers public safety, transportation, education, parks, libraries, and One Fairfax.  

Amir.Abu-El-Hawa@fairfaxcounty.gov

Barbara Byron

Serves as the policy director and covers affordable housing, code compliance, land use planning, plans and permits, public works, transportation and zoning. 

Barbara.byron2@fairfaxcounty.gov 

Andrea Vasquez

Andrea serves as office manager and scheduler. 

Maria.Vasquez@fairfaxcounty.gov 

Frances Best

Frances serves as a communications aide responsible for social media, event photography, and newsletter production.

Frances.Best@fairfaxcounty.gov

Natalie Nguyen-Woodruff

Natalie serves as director of partnerships and community engagement, working with the community on special recognition, projects, and events. She also covers consumer affairs, environmental and veterans' issues, and facilities, and assists in the areas of human services, economy, and equity.

Natalie.NguyenWoodruff@fairfaxcounty.gov

Adam Shubert

Adam serves as communications director responsible for media coordination, speeches, news releases, events, and newsletter production.

Adam.Shubert@fairfaxcounty.gov

Fairfax Virtual Assistant