Board of Supervisors - Chairman

CONTACT INFORMATION: Office open weekdays 8:30am - 5pm
703-324-2321 TTY 711
12000 Government Center Parkway, Suite 530
Fairfax, VA 22035
Jeffrey C. McKay

Chairman McKay's Staff

Photo of the Chairman's Office staff


Clayton Medford

Clayton serves as chief of staff and covers taxes and budget, economic issues, legislative topics, and health and human services.

Vanessa Simpson

Vanessa serves as a policy aide working on energy & environment policy, transportation, and matters of equity. She also covers parks, libraries, and courts, and assists with legislative topics.

Barbara Byron

Serves as the policy director and covers affordable housing, code compliance, land use planning, plans and permits, public works, transportation and zoning. 

Kia Cooke

Kia serves as office manager and scheduler. 

Frances Best

Frances serves as communications director responsible for social media, newsletter production, media coordination, speeches, and news releases.

Natalie Nguyen-Woodruff

Natalie serves as director of partnerships and community engagement, working with the community on special recognition, projects, and events. She also covers consumer affairs, environmental and veterans' issues, and facilities, and assists in the areas of human services, economy, and equity.

Andy Mensah

Andy serves as a staff aide assisting with constituent services, event staffing, and other administrative duties. 

Fairfax Virtual Assistant