CONTACT INFORMATION: Our office is open 8AM-4:30 PM M-F
703-324-3151 TTY 711
12000 Government Center Parkway
Fairfax, VA 22035
Jill Cooper

2021 Redistricting Advisory Committee

The Board of Supervisors originally appointed the 2021 Redistricting Advisory Committee on June 22, 2021 to develop proposed new election districts. At their Dec. 7, 2021 meeting, the Board reappointed the all-volunteer group to recommend district names that should be renamed through a public process. As reappointed until March 1, 2022, the committee was composed of:

  • Representatives from each of the nine currently existing Board of Supervisors' districts.
  • Representatives for the county at-large.
  • Representatives from African-American, Hispanic, Asian/Pacific Islander community and Arab-American communities.
  • Representatives from the Federation of Citizens Associations; League of Women Voters; Northern Virginia Chamber of Commerce and Northern Virginia Labor Federation.

Committee Members

  • Paul Berry, Chairman (At-Large)
  • Lisa Sales, At-Large
  • Bill Bouie, At-Large
  • Prashanth Rajan, Braddock District
  • Jimmy Bierman, Dranesville District
  • Richard Chew, Hunter Mill District
  • Bryon Garner, Lee District
  • Alis Wang, Mason District
  • Hon. Gerry Hyland, Mount Vernon District
  • Denver Supinger, Providence District
  • Jenee Lindner, Springfield District
  • Sam Walker, Sully District
  • Tim Thompson, Fairfax County Federation of Citizens Associations
  • Candace Butler, League of Women Voters
  • Coretta Perkins, African-American Community
  • Rafael Marin, Hispanic Community
  • Silvia Patton, Asian/Pacific Islander Community
  • Saif Rahman, Arab-American Community
  • Scott Price, Northern Virginia Chamber of Commerce
  • George Becerra, Northern Virginia Labor Federation
Fairfax Virtual Assistant