Board of Supervisors - Sully District

CONTACT INFORMATION: Our office is open 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., Monday - Friday
4900 Stonecroft Boulevard
Chantilly, VA 20151
Kathy Smith
Sully District Supervisor

Sully Appointees


Citizen participation in local government is essential. Advisory bodies play a very important role in county government. If you are a Sully District resident interested in serving on a county Board, Authority, or Commission (BACs), please contact our office at to learn about available opportunities.


If you would like to contact any of our current appointees, please call 703-814-7100 or email


A. Heath Onthank Award Selection Committee:

  • Mr. Michael Coyle

Advisory Social Services Board:

  • Mr. Jose M. Garzon, PhD

Affordable Housing Advisory Council:

  • Mr. Dominic M. Taddeo

Airports Advisory Committee:

  • Mr. Frank Leser
  • Mr. Mark G. Searle

Animal Services Advisory Commission (ASAC):

  • Ms. Carol Allin

Architectural Review Board:

  • Mr. Ali Akbar Sohanghpurwala
  • Mr. Joseph Plumpe

Athletic Council:

  • Mr. Charles Davis

Barbara Varon Volunteer Award Selection Committee:

  • Ms. Diana Rhodes

Board of Building and Fire Prevention Code Appeals:

  • Mr. Rob Fisher
  • Mr. Amado Fernandez

Celebrate Fairfax, Inc. Board of Directors:

  • Ms. Dana Stewart, MPP

Chesapeake Bay Preservation Ordinance Exception Review Committee:

  • Mr. Somanthan Govender ("Som")

Child Care Advisory Council:

  • Ms. Sangeeta Sarkar

Citizen Corps Council:

  • Mr. Richard Cramond

Civil Service Commission:

  • Ms. Nancy Rice

Commission for Women:

  • Ms. Pamela Montesinos

Commission on Aging:

  • Ms. Cathy Muha

Community Action Advisory Board (CAAB):

  • Mr. Kevin Hickerson

Continuum of Care Board:

  • Ms. Ruth E. Pearson

Consumer Protection Commission:

  • Mr. Pratik J. Kharat

Criminal Justice Advisory Board (CJAB):

  • Mr. Neil J. Welch, Jr. ("Chip")

Economic Advisory Commission:

  • Mr. Shelton Rhodes, Ph.D.

Engineering Standards Review Committee:

  • Mr. Somanthan Govender

Environmental Quality Advisory Council (EQAC):

  • Mr. Richard J. Weisman

Fairfax Area Disability Services Board:

  • Mr. Bryan J. Scrafford

Fairfax County 250th Commission:

  • The Honorable Michael R. Frey

Fairfax County Convention & Visitors Corporation Board:

  • Ms. Holly Williamson

Fairfax County Employees' Retirement System Board of Trustees:

  • Mr. Kevin North

Fairfax-Falls Church Community Services Board (CSB):

  • Mr. Daniel T. Sherrange

Health Care Advisory Board (HCAB):

  • Mr. Andrew G. Goldberg, MD, FACS

Health Systems Agency Board:

  • Ms. Anitha Raj

History Commission:

  • Ms. Cheryl-Ann Repetti, Ph.D.

Human Services Council:


Information Technology Policy Advisory Committee:

  • Mr. Dennis Carlton

Juvenile and Domestic Relations District Court Citizens Advisory Council:

  • Ms. Carol C. Robinson

Library Board:

  • Ms. Elizabeth Walker ("Liz")

Park Authority:

  • Ms. Marguerite F. Godbold ("Maggie")

Planning Commission:

  • Ms. Evelyn Spain

Redevelopment and Housing Authority (FCRHA):

  • Ms. Lenore J. Stanton

Route 28 Highway Transportation District Advisory Board:

  • Mr. Scott Crabtree
  • Mr. William H. Keech, Jr.

Small Business Commission:

  • Mr. Prince D. Howard

Trails, Sidewalks and Bikeways Committee:

  • Ms. Karen Ampeh

Transportation Advisory Commission (TAC):

  • Ms. Karen T. Campblin, AICP

Tree Commission:

  • Mr. Perry E. Rhodes, P.E.

Water Authority:

  • Mr. Phillip W. Allin

Young Adults Advisory Council (YAAC):

  • Mr. Eddy Sandoval
Fairfax Virtual Assistant