Office of Elections

Fairfax County, Virginia

CONTACT INFORMATION: Hours: Monday-Wednesday, Friday 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m.; Thursday, 8 a.m.-7 p.m.

703-222-0776
TTY 711

12000 Government Center Parkway Suite 323
Fairfax, VA 22035

Cameron Glenn Sasnett,
Director of the Office of Elections & General Registrar

Upcoming Elections

 

June 12, 2018 Democratic and Republican Primary Elections

May 1, 2018 Towns of Clifton and Vienna Elections

On Election Day Polls Are Open From 6:00 a.m. until 7:00 p.m.
Only registered voters in the towns of Clifton and Vienna are eligible to vote in this election. 

ON THE BALLOT

  • Mayor
  • Member, Town Council
     

GENERAL INFORMATION

SAMPLE BALLOTS - (All ballots include English, Spanish, Vietnamese and Korean languages) 

CANDIDATE INFORMATION

Town of Clifton - Mayor
William R. Hollaway
Telephone: 703-815-3269
Email: whollaway77@gmail.com

Town of Clifton - Member, Town Council
Stephen R. Effros
Telephone: 703-830-1919
Email: steve@effros.com


Regan P. McDonald
Telephone: 571-242-3561
Email: mcdonald.regan@gmail.com


Chase Hinderstein
Telephone: 202-841-6004
Email: chasehinderstein@gmail.com


Darrell D. Poe
Telephone: 703-929-1516
Email: poe4clifton@gmail.com


Melissa J. Milne
Telephone: 703-517-7703
Email: melissa.milne9@gmail.com


Town of Vienna - Mayor
Laurie A. Dirocco
Telephone: 703-242-7010
Email: ldirocco@viennava.gov

Town of Vienna - Member, Town Council
Linda Jane Colbert
Telephone: 703-281-5834
Email: linda.colbert@biztech.net


Pasha M. Majdi
Telephone: 703-255-6647
Email: pashamajdi@gmail.com

Douglas E. Noble
Telephone: 703-255-6304
Email: douglasnoble4vienna@gmail.com

 

BALLOT QUESTIONS

  • Applicable only for November General & Special Elections

 

Registering to Vote in Virginia

Did you know that when you register to vote in Virginia, you DO NOT register to vote by party? Virginia is an Open Primary state which means that any registered voter in Virginia can vote in either a Democratic or Republican primary. When both parties are holding a primary election, you will be asked which primary you want to vote in when you check in to vote with your photo ID. Note, you may only vote in one primary.