Fairfax County Police Department

CONTACT INFORMATION: Open during regular business hours 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m., Monday - Friday
703-691-2131 TTY 711 (Non-Emergency)
12099 Government Center Parkway
Fairfax, VA 22035
Kevin Davis
Chief of Police

Franconia District (703-922-0889)


Station Tour Map

The Franconia District Station provides police services to an increasingly diverse community that contains a blend of established, new, and planned residential neighborhoods and commercial districts.

Staffing:   118 including 97 sworn officers, 4 auxiliary officers, and 17 civilians (police citizen aides, crossing guards, crime analyst, administrative staff, and volunteers)
District Size: 51 square miles
Coverage Area: Annandale, Springfield, Lorton, Little River Turnpike south to Mason Neck and I-95 east to Telegraph Road
Contains:  The I-95/I-495 interchange, Springfield Town Center, Kingstowne, Lorton, the fastest growing residential area in the county, Gunston Hall Plantation, Pohick Bay Regional Park, Mason Neck State Park, Mason Neck National Wildlife Preserve, Lee District Park and Accotink Park



For Non-Emergencies: 703-691-2131

Station Commander

Commander-Franconia Station

Captain Kevin Shaw

Email: FCPDFranconiaCommander@fairfaxcounty.gov

Assistant Commander

Assistant Commander-Franconia Station

Lieutenant Andrew Smuck

Email: FCPDFranconiaCommander@fairfaxcounty.gov

Crime Prevention Unit

(Neighborhood Watch, Security Surveys, Presentations)

PFC Sean Corcoran<

Email: FCPDFranconiaCPO@fairfaxcounty.gov
or 703-277-2476

Community Outreach Officer

(Community Concerns, Events, Public Safety)

PFC Kevin Rosa

Email: FCPDFranconiaCPO@fairfaxcounty.gov
or 703-277-2476

Child Safety Seat Inspections

Traffic Enforcement Unit

Keep up-to-date by subscribing to the Franconia Monthly Community Report,
the Franconia District Station newsletter on community and district matters.

Fairfax Virtual Assistant