Fairfax County Police Department

Fairfax County, Virginia

CONTACT INFORMATION: Open during regular business hours 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m., Monday - Friday

TTY 711 (Non-Emergency)

12099 Government Center Parkway
Fairfax, VA 22035

Colonel Edwin C. Roessler Jr.,
Chief of Police

McLean District (703-556-7750)


Station Tour Map

The McLean police district is an extremely diverse community in terms of race, ethnicity, and economic factors. Our community includes many diplomats, members of Congress, high-ranking federal government officials, entrepreneurs and service businesses. According to the Tysons Chamber of Commerce, McLean is home to the nation’s 12th largest business district in the United States.

Staffing: 132 sworn officers plus 28 civilian staff members
Size of District: Approximately 44 square miles
Area Covered: Merrifield, Dunn Loring, Falls Church, McLean, Tysons, and Great Falls
Contains: Tyson’s Corner I and II; Central Intelligence Agency, Mosaic District


For Non-Emergencies: 703-691-2131

Station Commander

Assistant Commander

Cpt. Alan Hanson


Lt. Tim Field

Crime Prevention Unit

MPO Patrick Lucas


Fairfax Virtual Assistant