Fairfax County Police Department

Fairfax County, Virginia

CONTACT INFORMATION: Open during regular business hours 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m., Monday - Friday

TTY 711 (Non-Emergency)

12099 Government Center Parkway
Fairfax, VA 22035

Kevin Davis,
Chief of Police

West Springfield District (703-644-7377)



Station Tour Map

The West Springfield District Station encompasses the largest established residential community within the County of Fairfax. The residents and businesses continue to enjoy positive and professional relationships with our officers.  With an effective blend of proactive enforcement, community outreach, and public information the West Springfield District maintains a secure and enjoyable environment for all. 

Staffing:  160 including 121 sworn officers, 8 auxiliary officers and 31 civilians (police citizen aides, crossing guards, crime analyst, administrative staff and volunteers)
District Size:  Approximately 68 square miles
Coverage Area:  Annandale, Burke, Burke Centre, Fairfax, Fairfax Station, Lorton, and West Springfield
Contains:  George Mason University, Northern Virginia Community College Annandale campus, Lake Accotink Park, Burke Lake Park, Fountainhead Regional Park, Wakefield and South Run Recreation Centers


For Non-Emergencies: 703-691-2131

Station Commander

Assistant Commander

Cpt. Gregory Malarkey


Lt. Wilson Lee


Crime Prevention Unit

Community Outreach Officer

PFC Anthony Capizzi

Anthony.Capizzi@fairfaxcounty.gov, or 703-644-7377

MPO Robert Urps

Robert.Urps@fairfaxcounty.gov, or 703-277-2357

Fairfax Virtual Assistant