Office for Children

Fairfax County, Virginia

CONTACT INFORMATION: Our office is open 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. Monday - Friday

TTY 711

12011 Government Center Parkway, Suite 920
Fairfax, VA 22035

Lloyd Tucker,
NCS Director

Child Care Advisory Council

Purpose: To advise the Board and the Office for Children on programs and policies related to child care.

Terms: 2 years

Number of Seats: 10

Membership: Ten (10) appointed members - one from each of the nine districts and one at-large chairman's member.

Staff Information:

Board Website:

Current Membership

  • District Member Representative
    At-Large Representative Janet M. Reimer
    Braddock Monica Jackson - Vice-Chair
    Dranesville Valerie Inman
    Hunter Mill Elizabeth Cassidy
    Franconia Vacant
    Mason Wynne Busman
    Mount Vernon Scott Stroh - Chair
    Providence Mercedes O. Dash
    Sully Gita D'Souza Kumar
    Springfield Kerry O’Brien


Meeting Information: Meetings are held the second Tuesday of every month from September to June at 7:00 p.m. Meetings will be held electronically due to COVID-19. For meeting details, please visit the Fairfax County Public Meeting Calendar.

Fairfax Virtual Assistant