Athletic Services & Community Use Scheduling

703-324-5533 TTY 711
12011 Government Center Parkway
Fairfax, VA 22035
Karen Avvisato

Fairfax County Athletic Council Membership

Council appointees include one representative from each of the nine magisterial districts; a member-at-large; a representative from women's sports programs; a diversity-at-large representative; representatives from the Towns of Vienna, Herndon, and Clifton; and 8 members appointed from the county's 8 sports-specific councils.

To connect with Athletic Council members, please contact the Athletic Services and Community Use Scheduling Unit using the phone number or email information listed above.

 Athletic Council Officers

  • Lula Bauer, Chairman
  • Gary Flather, Vice Chairman
  • Lisa Mickey, Secretary

District and Town Representatives

  • Marcia M. Pape Daniels, Braddock District
    Mark H. O'Meara (alternate)
  • Gregory Beckwith, Dranesville District
    Brian Luwis (alternate)
  • Harold Leff, Hunter Mill District
    Jeremy Lee (alternate)
  • Lisa Mickey, Lee District
    William Bright (alternate)
  • Barbara R. Lowrey, Mason District
    Vacant (alternate)
  • Lester Munson, Mount Vernon District
    Bob Kirk (alternate)
  • Kelly Ego-Osuala, Providence District
    Dean Shepard (alternate)
  • Michael Thompson, Jr., Springfield District
    Mark Heilbrun (alternate)
  • Gary Flather, Sully District
    Vacant (alternate)
  • Jeffrey E. Stein, Town of Clifton
  • Roland Taylor, Town of Herndon
  • Tom Hanton, Town of Vienna

At-Large Representatives

  • Katherine Quinn, Member-at-Large
    Annmarie Swope (alternate)
  • Marc Fernandes, Diversity-At-Large
    Eric Sohn (alternate)

Sports-Specific Representatives

  • Vacant, Slow-Pitch Softball Council
    Christine Idip (alternate)
  • Rob Hahne, Baseball Council
    Vacant (alternate)
  • Steve Bergstrom, Basketball Council
    Stew Clark (alternate)
  • Suzy Willemssen, Fast Pitch Softball Council
    Ryan Buchanan (alternate)
  • Mark Meana, Football Council
    Ted Hollingsworth (alternate)
  • Mary Ann Wagner, Lacrosse Council
    Dave Paddock (alternate)
  • Lula Bauer, Soccer Council
    Trish Moxie (alternate)
  • Rob Baily, Volleyball Council
    Annmarie Swope (alternate)
  • Jenni Cantwell, Women's Sports
    Hillary Richardson (alternate)

County and School Representatives (Non-Voting)

  • Fairfax County Park Authority
    Michael Thompson, Jr.
    Kim Eckert, Director of Park Operations
  • Fairfax County Public Schools
    William Curran, Director of Activities and Athletic Programs
    Vicki Garner, Coordinator of Community Use
  • Fairfax County School Board
    Megan McLaughlin, Braddock District Representative 
  • Department of Neighborhood and Community Services
    Lloyd Tucker, Director
    Aimee Garcia, Division Director, Access and Economic Mobility
    Karen Avvisato, Athletic Services Division Supervisor
    Mark Martino, Athletic Services Branch Manager
    Jason Shelton, Athletic Services Division
Fairfax Virtual Assistant