Community Interfaith Coordination

703-324-1577 TTY 711
12011 Government Center Parkway, Suite 408
Fairfax, VA 22035
Suzette Reynolds
Interfaith Coordinator

Fairfax County Clergy and Leadership Council

Clergy and Leadership Council
The Fairfax County Clergy and Leadership Council (CLC) strives to bring together the leadership of various faith-based groups to promote community priorities, including the health and well-being of Fairfax County residents, through interfaith collaboration and actions.

The CLC is composed of liaisons from Fairfax County religions, spiritual communities and denominations within religions. The Executive Committee is comprised of a chairperson and two vice chairpersons and one chairperson from each of the Community Interfaith Coordination committees. 

Visit the Community Interfaith Coordination webpage to learn about the county's efforts to foster interfaith communication and cooperation to strengthen resources in the community.

Executive Committee

Chairperson: Rabbi Amy Schwartzman, Temple Rodef Shalom
Vice Chairperson: Imam Zia Makhdoom, Make Space
Vice Chairperson: Rev. Russell Heiland, Unity of Fairfax

Community Interfaith Coordination Committee Chairpersons:

  •     Children and Youth Committee: Shari Zamarra
  •     Domestic Violence Prevention Committee: Reverend Bruce Langwiser
  •     Emergency Planning Committee: Mr. Tom Lambiase
  •     Health Committee: VACANT
  •     Homelessness Prevention and Housing Committee: Sheri Link
  •     Mental Health Committee: VACANT
  •     Older Adult Ministries Committee: VACANT



Fairfax Virtual Assistant