Library

Fairfax County, Virginia

CONTACT INFORMATION: Office: 8:00–4:30 M–F. Branch hours vary. Please call your branch's direct line with account and eBook questions.

703-324-3100
TTY 711

12000 Government Center Parkway, Suite 324
Fairfax, VA 22035

Jessica Hudson,
Director

FCPL Operating Status Same as Fairfax County Government

 

For the latest information about Fairfax County Public Library, please visit the Library home page.

Here is the full list of Library closing dates for the year.

2022

01/1—New Year’s Day—Saturday, January 1, 2022
01/17—Martin Luther King Jr.’s Day—Monday, January 17, 2022
02/21—George Washington’s Day/Presidents’ Day—Monday, February 21, 2022
04/17—Easter—Sunday, April 17, 2022
05/30—Memorial Day—Monday, May 30, 2022
06/20—Juneteenth—Monday, June 20, 2022
07/04—Independence Day—Monday, July 4, 2022
09/05—Labor Day—Monday, September 5, 2022
11/08—Election Day—Tuesday, November 8, 2022
11/11—Veterans Day—Friday, November 11, 2022
11/24—Thanksgiving Day—Thursday, November 24, 2022
11/25—Day After Thanksgiving—Friday, November 25, 2022
12/23—Christmas Eve (Observed) (half day)—Friday, December 23, 2022
All branches, Community and Regional, will be open from 10 a.m. to noon, Christmas Eve (12/23).
12/24—Christmas Eve—Saturday, December 24, 2022
12/25—Christmas Day—Sunday, December 25, 2022
12/26—Christmas Day (Observed)—Monday, December 26, 2022

The library offers many activities you can participate in at home while branches are closed.

Fairfax Virtual Assistant