Library

Fairfax County, Virginia

CONTACT INFORMATION: Office: 8:00–4:30 M–F. Branch hours vary.

703-324-3100
TTY 711

12000 Government Center Parkway, Suite 324
Fairfax, VA 22035

Jessica Hudson,
Director

Library Closing Dates

 

2020

01/01—New Year’s Day—Wednesday, January 1, 2020

01/20—Martin Luther King Jr.’s Day—Monday, January 20, 2020

02/17—George Washington’s Day—Monday, February 17, 2020

04/12—Easter—Sunday, April 12, 2020

05/25—Memorial Day—Monday, May 25, 2020

07/03—Independence Day (Observed)—Friday, July 3, 2020

07/04—Independence Day—Saturday, July 4, 2020

09/07—Labor Day—Monday, September 7, 2020

09/11—Staff Development Day—Friday, September 11, 2020

10/12—Columbus Day—Monday, October 12, 2020

11/11—Veterans Day—Wednesday, November 11, 2020

11/26—Thanksgiving Day—Thursday, November 26, 2020

11/27—Day After Thanksgiving—Friday, November 27, 2020

12/24—Christmas Eve (half day)—Thursday, December 24, 2020

  • All branches, Community and Regional, will be open from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m., Christmas Eve.

12/25—Christmas Day—Friday, December 25, 2020

12/31—New Year's Eve—Thursday, December 31, 2020.

  • All branches, Community and Regional, will be open from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m., New Year's Eve.
Fairfax Virtual Assistant