Circuit Court

Fairfax County, Virginia

CONTACT INFORMATION: Our office is open 8AM-4PM Monday-Friday

4110 Chain Bridge Road
Fairfax, VA 22030

John T. Frey,
Clerk of the Court

Department Resources


Related Resources


 

SUBSCRIBE TO DEPARTMENT

Fairfax Alerts

Circuit Court Calendar

Search Circuit Court
Circuit Court's 2019 Master Calendar
 
Historic Fairfax Courthouse - Civil Motions Schedule - Friday Civil Motions are held once a month at the Historic Courthouse located at the intersection of Main Street and Route 123. Court open to the public.
 
In accordance with §2.2-3300 and §17.1-207 of the Code of Virginia, the Fairfax Circuit Court will be closed on the following holidays.

2018 Circuit Court Holidays 

Holiday Month/Date Day
New Year's Day January 1 & 2 Monday & Tuesday
Lee-Jackson Day January 12 Friday
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day January 15 Monday
George Washington Day February 19 Monday
Memorial Day May 28 Monday
Independence Day July 4 Wednesday
Labor Day September 3 Monday
Columbus Day October 8 Monday
Veteran's Day November 12 Monday
Thanksgiving Day November 21 (Court closes at 12 PM), 22 & 23 Wednesday, Thursday & Friday
Christmas Day December 24 & 25 Monday & Tuesday
New Year's Day December 31 Monday
     

2019 Circuit Court Holidays

Holiday Month/Date Day
New Year's Day January 1 Tuesday
Lee-Jackson Day January 18 Friday
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day January 21 Monday
George Washington Day February 18 Monday
Memorial Day May 27 Monday
Independence Day July 4 Thursday
Labor Day September 2 Monday
Columbus Day October 14 Monday
Veteran's Day November 11 Monday
Thanksgiving Day November 27 (Court closes at 12 PM), 28 & 29 Wednesday, Thursday & Friday
Christmas Day December 24 & 25 Tuesday & Wednesday
New Year's Day January 1 Wednesday
     

Information you might be interested in ...


In order to view PDF files, you must have Adobe Acrobat Reader installed on your computer.