Fairfax County, Virginia


12055 Government Center Parkway, Suite 927
Fairfax, VA 22035

Brian Laws,
Operations Manager

Golf Course Rules

Park Authority employees and authorized volunteer staff have been trained and are obligated to enforce these rules and regulations. Failure to abide by these rules may also result in violators being ejected from the park immediately and prohibited from future use of park property, facilities, or services.

Park & Play Safety Guidelines

For the safety of our customers and our staff:

  • Do not visit the golf course if you are experiencing symptoms such as fever, cough or difficulty breathing·
  • Follow the CDC’s guidance on personal hygiene. Wash your hands before and after your visit. Avoid touching your face.
  • Staff continue to sanitize high touch area surfaces in our clubhouse and on our golf carts for your protection.    
  • Tee times can be made 7 days in advance at Park Authority Golf.    
  • Prepaid tee times can be made 7 days in advance at the GOLFNOW website.
  • Masks are REQUIRED inside the clubhouse.
  • Expedited check-in for prepaid reservations.
  • Limited occupancy in our indoor and outdoor areas.
  • Plexiglass barriers have been installed at cashier stations.
  • Guests are encouraged to provide their own masks, gloves, wipes.
  • Maintain a distance of 6 feet from other guests at all times.
  • Food and beverages are available for to-go only services.
  • Power carts usage and protocol amended/limited.
  • Scorecards and pencils available by request.
  • Follow on-course rules for putting/ball removal.
  • Do not touch or remove flag sticks.
  • Water coolers are unavailable on the course.
  • Bunker rakes have been removed.
  • Trash cans may be unavailable on the course.
  • Remove trash from your cart after the round.
  • Currently courses and ranges are not open for group activities
  • Hours of operation may be limited upon reopening.
  • Please adhere to all course-specific rules.

We hope you enjoyed your socially-distant, safe, round, please exit after playing.
If accommodations or alternate formats are needed, please call (703) 324-8563, TTY 711. 

  1. Ongolf coursely players who have registered at the clubhouse, their accompanying spectators, and staff members of the Fairfax County Park Authority are permitted on the golf courses.
  2. A maximum of four players are permitted in a group. Management reserves the right to combine individuals and smaller groups into playing foursomes at its discretion.
  3. At regulation courses, children 8-11 years of age must be accompanied by a paying adult. At Par 3 and executive courses, children 5-8 years of age must be accompanied by a paying adult. Children under the age of 5 are not permitted on any Fairfax County Park Authority course.
  4. No pets of any kind, except service dogs assisting individuals with disabilities or those working with park staff, are permitted on the golf courses, golf practice facilities and golf driving ranges.
  5. Players and spectators must wear shirts and shoes at all times.
  6. The possession and consumption of alcoholic beverages, except beer served under the control and supervision of Park Authority staff, are prohibited. The possession of beer is to be strictly confined to the areas approved by the Virginia A.B.C. Board, and is not allowed in parking lots and other areas of the park.
  7. In the event of an electrical storm, the golf course will be vacated immediately.
  8. Each player must have a bag with at least six clubs.
  9. Climbing the face of a bunker is prohibited.
  10. The minimum age to rent or operate a golf cart is 18.
  11. Golf carts are not permitted in restricted areas.
  12. A maximum of 2 passengers may ride on a golf cart at a time.
  13. Driving the golf carts in a reckless manner is prohibited.
  14. Players are requested to repair ball marks, divots and trap areas after each shot.
  15. Players are requested to refrain from profanity and/or abusive language.
  16. Players must maintain pace of play as directed by staff.
Fairfax Virtual Assistant